219095 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Elkhart, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.42 miles E
10.08 miles NW
11.06 miles SE
13.31 miles N
13.92 miles NE
13.93 miles E
15.50 miles SW
16.69 miles NW
20.33 miles SW
20.47 miles E
21.71 miles SW
23.21 miles NE
23.52 miles NW
25.12 miles NW
28.25 miles N
31.13 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Matterhorn
0.10 miles NW
S & S Equipment Company 15 2 0
0.65 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-90 Exit 92
175 County Rd 6 W
0.85 miles NW
Elkhart County Convention
1.66 miles N
Tiara Rv Sales
1.79 miles N
New York Central Railroa
1.88 miles SE
Midwest Museum Of America
1.95 miles S
Recreational Vehicle Hall
2.25 miles S
Service Plaza
I-80 Mm90
2.26 miles NW
Rv/Mh Heritage Foundat
2.28 miles S
Rv/Mh Heritage Foundat
2.28 miles S
S Ray Miller Antique A
2.95 miles SE
Hart Rv 2311 S. Nappanee (Located To Block)
3.63 miles SW
Hart City Rv Supercente
3.63 miles SW
Old Orchard Golf Course
3.94 miles SE
Onan Indiana 15 2 0
4.35 miles SE
Meijer 127
6.77 miles SE
Wal-Mart
4024 Elkhart Rd/Suite 2
7.58 miles SE
Sams Club 4024 Elkhart Rd/Suite 1 (Located To Block)
7.58 miles SE
Eberhart Municipal Golf
10.13 miles SW
Sams Club 120 Indian Ridge Blvd (Located To Block)
10.47 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
316 Indian Ridge Rd
10.62 miles W
Doc Pierce'S
11.37 miles SW
Goshen College
12.47 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2304 Lincolnway E
14.27 miles SE
Indiana
Elkhart
Most Recently Reviewed
Elkhart Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-28 22:37:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Elkhart, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   4   9   7   8   6   9   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
This is a big park. Strong power, good sewer hookup, and ALL city water in Elkhart is just awful. Roads, some asphalt some gravel. Pads are very solid grass; there is a base under them so, no problems. If you are a big rig it is great, wide spots easy turns. Although watch your exit for dead ends. We camp here each year as our coach is in for service. This is the first time I looked at the showers and rest rooms. They are old, old, old, and need updating. Our 45' rig was very happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Clean campground with friendly host and hostess. We stay here each time we visit Elkhart when we bring our motorhome to get serviced at the Phoenix Cruiser dealership. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
The rate shown is for full hook-up with 50 amp service and the Good Sam discount taken. We have stayed here in the past and had been reasonably pleased. This time we were assigned site 415. Once parked we discovered the roads for this section of pull-throughs are dead ends. Be aware that if you park in sites 210 -219, 310 -319 or 410 -419 you will need to make a 120 degree turn on to a narrow road to get out of your site. This issue aside, this is a $40 campground worth $20. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elkhart Campground
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$1


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   6   8   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
Made an appointment to have my RV worked on and was told that the campground is closed. The property owner has sold it off. They have a parking lot that can be used by people with an appointment but they no longer have a campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
We stayed at their campground for 20 nights while they were doing repair work on the motorhome, at no cost. It was a great location to see Elkhart and the surrounding area. And if you are looking for motorhome repair work, they are very helpful and did a great job. The facility is just an asphalt lot, but it has everything you need to be comfortable. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We were looking for a site as close to I90 as possible and saw this place on RVReview. Because it was the day before the 4th of July there was no one in the office to pay, so I called their emergency number and was told welcome and just put a check under the door. Just a gravel parking lot with level pull throughs and good 50amp electric. Would say there again for a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elkhart Service & Collision Campground (Closed)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com