206676 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Evansville, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.94 miles SE
9.73 miles S
14.29 miles NE
17.81 miles NE
21.25 miles NE
21.35 miles NW
26.69 miles SE
27.33 miles SW
27.56 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Casino Aztar 421 Nw Riverside Dr. Evansville In 47708 812-433-4000 (Located To Block)
0.45 miles SW
The Real Bread And Pastry
0.48 miles SE
Museum Of Arts & Sciences
0.79 miles S
Helfrich Hills Golf Cou
1.83 miles NW
The Pub
1.84 miles E
Mesker Park Zoo & Botani
2.00 miles NW
University Of Evansville
2.24 miles SE
Beyers Rv World, Inc
2.30 miles NE
Fendrich Municipal Golf
2.69 miles NE
Wal-Mart
4551 University Dr
3.11 miles W
Mcdonald Golf Course
3.24 miles NE
Ashley Grill
4.41 miles E
Hamilton Golf Course
4.47 miles NE
Evansville Regional Airp
4.50 miles NE
Sams Club 5101 Vogel Rd (Located To Block)
4.65 miles E
Cummins Cumberland, Inc-
5.29 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
401 N Burkhardt Rd
5.38 miles E
Ellis Park Race Track
5.71 miles SE
University Of Southern I
5.81 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2480 Us Hwy 41 N
6.56 miles S
Angel Mounds State Hist
6.91 miles SE
The House Of Como
8.61 miles SE
Haubstadt 41 Trvl Plza
I-64 X25
13.65 miles N
Indiana
Evansville
Most Recently Reviewed
Burdette Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-16 03:13:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Evansville, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$22
This park is a great stopover point for passing through Evansville. Very friendly staff, nice sites, quiet and very scenic location. No highway sounds because of it's location. I will certainly stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Level sites with easy entry and excellent utilities. The RV park sits above the main park that has a huge pool, several fishing lakes, a BMX track and hiking trails. Reservations were easy. The park staff were wonderful; helpful, courteous, kind etc. There was a BBQ Music Festival over the weekend that was great. There were 40' coaches that fit easily, but some sites for smaller units have trees nearby. Our dog had a great time. There are woods and fields near the campground. There are also cabins and shelters to rent. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
We stayed up here for the weekend since we were doing work to our home and needed to stay in our camper. They have full hook up along with up to 50amp electrical service available. The sites are pull through but they are a little tight. The sites are small width wise and sit horizontally right up to the roadway. This campsite is mostly used by locals and construction workers along with people who live in the bottom lands and have to seek shelter in high lands when the Ohio River comes up. The campground manager was very kind but difficult to get a hold of for reservations. The park is county owned and has the largest aquatic center in the city of Evansville. It is also well maintained. I gave this a 6 mainly because of the site sizes. We have three dogs and they were welcomed without resistance. The previous managers did seem to complain about animals but the new ones are much nicer. If you are passing through and needing a place to stay, this is an okay campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Burdette Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
March 2007
Latest Rate
$18


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$18
I was very disappointed in this campground. We arrived to find that the waterfall was broken. The arcade games were not operational. We decided immediately to stay only one night. The manager seemed to be watching, and complaining about everything we did. Everything from having our 4 pound dog with us to having our golf cart there. He also rudely informed us that the campground was mainly used for construction workers who camp there by the week or month. In my opinion, they should state that on their website, instead of listing it as a peaceful, family campground. There was also a ditch full of stagnate water right behind our campsite. We will not return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$13
A "plain brown wrapper" cg. Nice rate. Very peaceful. Putting in new sites and slabs with brand new wiring for 50 amp hookups. Paved roads, slab sites. $84.00 weekly. Close to some major shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com