206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fremont, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.17 miles SW
13.06 miles NW
13.32 miles W
14.62 miles N
16.62 miles NE
18.96 miles NE
19.21 miles SE
23.92 miles NE
26.10 miles SW
26.81 miles SW
29.07 miles SW
29.21 miles NE
30.15 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Meijer 190
5.59 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1501 N Wayne St
7.05 miles SW
Tri-State University
7.48 miles SW
Fun Spot Park
7.68 miles SW
Hatchery
8.33 miles SW
Richards Motor Sales
10.81 miles NE
Meijer 179
14.03 miles N
Haylett North Country A
14.05 miles NW
Wing House Museum
14.75 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-69 Exit 13
800 E Chicago St
14.90 miles NW
Tibbits Opera House
14.97 miles NW
Indiana
Fremont
Most Recently Reviewed
Jellystone Park on Barton Lake
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-06 09:25:02
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fremont, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2007
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
This resort is small with 60 sites. It is primarily a seasonal resort but they do rent by the week and the month. The resort sits on Barton Lake and each site has it's own pier. The sites are very large and are full hookup. Lots of grass and each site has a concrete pad. The resort has a very nice pool, basketball court and a playground. It sits right next door to the Jellystone Park which has water slides, mini-golf, etc that you can use by paying a daily usage fee. This resort was spotless, well maintained and quiet not to mention the seasonals are well maintained and very friendly to us during our stay. We would definitely recommend this resort if you are planning a week trip to northeast Indiana. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$13
Can you spell deliverance? Power insufficient on Passport sites. Porta-potty for toilet. Dogs on loose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$13
We spent one night here while traveling using Passport America. We are on a large grassy hill site overlooking I69. This is a convenient overnight stop just off the expressway. The site is open so our rooftop TV dish works. No sewer hook up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
576
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   1   8   9   9   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
We stay here a few times each summer. This is my children's absolute favorite campground. This campground is all about making your kids happy. They have just about every recreational activity available. They have planned activities every day - all day with small fees for some. The staff is very friendly and seem to make improvements to the park every year. They have lots with shade and sun depending on your taste. Some of them are a bit closer to the expressway than I would prefer and you definitely have to call early to get a site. The park is very busy on weekends with kids all over, but that is part of what Jellystone is all about. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Many of the sites in the area we stayed in (near the activities/meeting building) are not level and need to be paved or at least have some gravel put down. The weekend we were there was pretty wet and several trailers got stuck getting into and out of the sites. That said, it's a nice campground overall. They have a lot of activities and things to do. The pancake breakfast on Saturday was nice (with morning cartoons even). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$59
TERRIBLE CAMPGROUND, that would sum up our experience there. During my stay I personaly observed several issues that need to told to future campers so they are fairly warned prior to staying there. Be prepared for exposure to very rude camp staff, everyone was not friendly or understanding, seemed like we were bothering them, especially in the camp store area. I observed a camp staff member putting dirty mop heads in a washer that was designated for camp users, but the fact that she threw nasty mops in there wasn't so bad for the fact there are 4 washers and 1 was busted and marked "out of order". Speaking of which 8 games in the arcade are marked "out of order"; everywhere we went there was a "out of order" sign. Midway through the stay the camp cancelled several events that our kids had wanted to do. The campground advertises Wi-Fi, where??? We were camped next to a transponder and got no signal, I walked around the camp trying to get a signal and found none. I do have much, much more to report however, I dont want to let emotions get involved, in my opinion I wouldnt recommend staying there until they get a grip on maintenance issues and train staff on customers relations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Jellystone Park on Barton Lake
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com