214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Greenfield, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.21 miles NE
14.10 miles E
16.95 miles W
20.40 miles NW
21.38 miles NE
21.72 miles NE
23.96 miles NE
26.08 miles NW
26.51 miles SE
33.97 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1675 N State St
1.63 miles NE
Meijer 131
9.27 miles SW
Sams Club 10859 E Washington St (Located To Block)
9.78 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
10617 E Washington St
10.02 miles SW
Indiana
Greenfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Indianapolis KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-25 01:18:20
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Greenfield, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   6   7   6   8   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
A 6 rating may be generous. We use this park to visit our kids in Greenfield. There's not really another choice. The pull through sites are gravel - very old gravel with weeds mixed in. They are relatively level. The hookups are old and in need of being spiffed up. Our sewer connection had been badly cross threaded and CG maintenance had to use a huge wrench and my hammer. This area hasn't been mowed although one site was mowed by the resident since if you have a longer rate, you have to mow your own grass. (I don't carry a mower!!) Most of the long-termers are in the lower part of the CG and that area is depressing to drive through. There are a few in the pull-through area and their sites are pretty messy although better than the lower area. The staff is quirky - friendly but lots of little rules. Initial reactions tend to be "No." I could only wash the front of my coach since it was the weekend. I was warned three times not to "make a mess." I'm not sure how one would define a mess given the condition of the CG. There is golf for a fee and the Par 3 course looks pretty nice. Fishing and lots of vacant fields to walk and for pets to exercise. Resort is a stretch but for an overnight or if you need to be in the area, it's OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Broken concrete road and poor drainage on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$14
This is a pretty nice park that just needs a lot of sprucing up. They keep the grounds mowed, but be aware that they expect monthlies to mow their own yard. Not much grass, but a new experience of having to mow. Lots of leaning light poles that need a good coat of paint. Friendly staff, but they need better communication with guests. They had lots of activities for the 4th of July, but didn't tell us about them, so what good were they? WI-FI is non existent. When I asked about it in the office, they just shrugged their shoulders and said its the best they can do. Their provider supposedly came out, but never called them back with a recommendation. I guess they don't accept calls from the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Heartland Resort
Camp Information
Sites
207
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   7   9   10   9   10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
We give this park a 6 only because we are 45' long. The roads were narrow as were the sites. Turning out of the sites presented a challenge and the campground had added gravel to the front on several pads in the newer section which, in our case would have caused our bus to drag had we tried to drive over them. Also turning a big rig out of a site onto narrow interior roads is very problematic because there is a small ditch very close to narrow roads on both sides of site aprons. It would be easy to become stuck turning out at least in the new section which has concrete patios. To be safe, we backed our rig out. The staff was very friendly and we will stay here again in the old section. We just have to be selective as to which site we choose. I believe it is the best campground in the area for a big 45' rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Check in people were very nice. Convenient to the interstate for entry and leaving. It was raining very hard so we did not get to see any of the facilities. This place is VERY VERY tight for a large rig with a car or trailer. Coming to registration you have to swing very wide in order to make it between two buildings and a 180- degree turn back to the spaces. We had a 18 foot trailer on the back of a 45 foot RV and the turn was so sharp the front axle of the trailer lifted off the ground. The drainage is poor - there was a big storm but the exit road had 4 inches of water at the turn around point and the roads are all gravel. PLEASE take the boulders away from the turns. Not bad for an overnight but I canceled my return stay due to the tightness of the entry road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We enjoyed our stay here. It was convenient from the highway. The sites were large and well-kept. If you want to be near the bathrooms and the pool stay in the section by the office. The other section is nice and private although quite a walk to the bathroom and the pool. Nice facilities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Indianapolis KOA
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   4   6   7   7   4   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
We did an overnight and had a pull-thru near the entrance. Park staff was very nice. As it was hot and the AC was running we did not hear traffic noise which would have been minimal. The park is 4 miles from I-70. It is a nicely wooded park and caters to seasonals and the pool was well stocked with children. It is part of a lot of entertainment activities. It seemed a good family park. With mature trees and winding roads it may be a challenge for large rigs. T-storms cleared the pool in early evening but music continued to be broadcast outdoors all night. If we had not run the AC and had windows open this would have been very annoying. The rate is PA with a additional $3 for AC. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Park grounds are not very nice. Trailers are stacked too close and no way to have a camp fire. Bathrooms and showers were just passable by most standards. Staff was okay at best. Will not stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$23
We paid the Passport America rate. The restrooms and showers were fair to average. Wi-Fi service at our site was good. The interior roads were fair - some had washouts. The park has many seasonal sites and activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for S & H Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com