214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Howe, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.87 miles N
5.98 miles S
8.42 miles SW
13.37 miles E
14.61 miles SW
14.67 miles SE
20.47 miles W
21.26 miles SE
22.88 miles NW
23.00 miles SE
23.11 miles S
23.13 miles SW
24.70 miles NE
27.25 miles N
28.51 miles NW
30.53 miles SE
31.82 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Grand View Bend-4630 N 100 E
1.35 miles SE
Grand View Bend Commun Assoc
(574)220-9554
1.85 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1500 S Centerville Rd
2.11 miles N
Service Plaza
I-80 Mm126
5.38 miles NE
Buggy Wheel Buffet
8.42 miles SW
Shipshewana Auction & Fle
8.66 miles SW
Indiana
Howe
Most Recently Reviewed
Grandview Bend Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-26 00:04:46
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Howe, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   5   8   9   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Price reflects Passport and C2C. Follow GPS exactly to get to this campground. There are several county roads leading into the campground. Very quiet rural setting. Sites are all grass. Sites are average to small; however, even in June there were empty sites between—making it feel larger. Easily handle big rigs because of the open spaces. Sites are electric and water only. There is a dump station available. The staff is very nice and wants to help any way possible. There are trees throughout campsites. Trees offer shade, but can make getting satellite a challenge. Interior roads have pot holes that cannot be avoided. Very good Verizon cell and data coverage. Pros definitely outweigh the cons. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
We have visited this park several times during stays in the Elkhart, Shipshewana area. The rate reflects Coast to Coast pricing. WiFi good, AT&T signal good, good 50 amp service along with good water pressure. No sewer, but does have a dump station. All grass sites, some a little uneven, friendly management. This year they had soy beans planted behind us. Last time here it was corn. Love this park, and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
Camped here under Coast to Coast. Road is gravel but well maintained. Park over all is well maintained. Electric and water all worked fine. Site was level but could be tight if park is full. Very nice rural setting. The seasonals are not mixed in with the traveling RVers. Park is in a good location to visit many RV manufacturers or tour the Amish country side. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Grandview Bend Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
570
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   5   8   8   7   4   5   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
We stayed here 2 nights on the way to the Escapade. The park was not very full and we had a full hook up site. Lots of trees for shade. They were just opening up the pool but it looked very nice. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay. We had a full through site and it was plenty long. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Nice place out in the middle of no where. We stopped here to visit the DRV factory. Beautiful campground, lots of trees and very large. The office staff is very friendly. Opened the store up during closed time so I could pick up a needed item which was very nice of them. The sites are a little unlevel at times, but overall a very nice. Well laid out camp ground. Handles large MH with ease. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
Our site was level, electricity good, very quiet campground. We enjoyed our stay. That said, no TV because of the trees, Verizon broadband only 1 or 2 bars. They have WiFi but it is Tengo, meaning you have to pay. The restrooms were very dirty: looked like they hadn't been cleaned in days. That improved on Friday: once a week cleaning. Campground needs some TLC. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Twin Mills Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com