223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Howe, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.87 miles N
5.98 miles S
8.42 miles SW
13.37 miles E
14.61 miles SW
14.67 miles SE
20.47 miles W
21.26 miles SE
22.88 miles NW
23.00 miles SE
23.11 miles S
23.13 miles SW
24.70 miles NE
27.25 miles N
28.51 miles NW
30.53 miles SE
31.82 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Grand View Bend-4630 N 100 E
1.35 miles SE
Grand View Bend Commun Assoc
(574)220-9554
1.85 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1500 S Centerville Rd
2.11 miles N
Service Plaza
I-80 Mm126
5.38 miles NE
Buggy Wheel Buffet
8.42 miles SW
Shipshewana Auction & Fle
8.66 miles SW
Indiana
Howe
Most Recently Reviewed
Grandview Bend Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-26 23:04:06
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Howe, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   8   5   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
A driveway with about 40 sites for overnight campers - used Passport America so got a great rate but it was just W/E. There is a dump station. If all sites are full I would say they would be tight. There is one 50amp and 2-30amp at each shared pedestal so be sure if you want a 50 amp that your neighbor is not already using it. The seasonal campers were friendly. The campground is clean and in a good location - about 10 mi from Shipshewana. We would return if in the area in the future and we camped in a 5th wheel. (The pool was closed for the season and there is a small playground if that is important) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
Price is Coast to Coast. We have stayed here several times and it is convenient to Shipshewana and surrounding areas. Very quiet park. C2C people choose their own site on the left as you enter and the campground host comes to you later. It's best to park further in, as the main road can be dusty. Lots of seasonal people but the park is in good repair and the sites are neat. We parked on all grass and backed up to a farm field. Lots of places to walk the dog. Since we didn't have sewer I tried to use the showers but there was no hot water. That was poor, as all guests of the park have no sewer. Adequate Verizon data and cell but not great. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Price reflects Passport and C2C. Follow GPS exactly to get to this campground. There are several county roads leading into the campground. Very quiet rural setting. Sites are all grass. Sites are average to small; however, even in June there were empty sites between—making it feel larger. Easily handle big rigs because of the open spaces. Sites are electric and water only. There is a dump station available. The staff is very nice and wants to help any way possible. There are trees throughout campsites. Trees offer shade, but can make getting satellite a challenge. Interior roads have pot holes that cannot be avoided. Very good Verizon cell and data coverage. Pros definitely outweigh the cons. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Grandview Bend Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
570
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   8   5   8   8   7   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
We came up here for a week to enjoy Shipshewana, and this campground is totally wooded. Where we were at was quiet, but the pine sap gets on your camper, and in it too. Other than that (no one can control nature), the campground was pretty clean. The pool is too small for how many can camp there, and we avoided it the whole weekend we were there. They have a lake you can go swim at (a real lake that is large--not a big water hole), and it was very nice swimming in that. There is a pizza deliver nearby that makes the best pizza we have ever had. A lot of people speed on the golf carts so you have to watch out for them, and kids won't and don't get out of the road when you are driving in or out of the place. Across the road are even more camp sites, but the roads are narrower over there. There were even a lot of Amish camping in the cabins when we were there. The staff is excellent. Super friendly, and we did have to go up front to use the Internet. Overall it is a nice place, and we would go there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We stayed several nights. This is a TT membership park as well as a park for seasonals. This "could be" a wonderful park. We reserved a 50 amp full hookup site for our 40' 5th wheel. She tried to put us in the seasonal section 30 amp site even after reminding several times we needed and paid for 50 amp. It's like they pay no attention to what you say. The park is mostly 30 amp so keep that in mind if you have a newer, bigger unit. We refused that site due to the fact the road was narrow and the seasonals were parked on both sides of the road. The electric box looked like it was 30 years old. We do not feel (as did other members) that much money is going into the campground for needed repairs such as road, electric and low hanging trees. If TT would address these things it could be a very nice park. Also you park on grass if you wish to call it that, it was more like parking on pine needles and dirt. We had tree sap all over truck and RV. Sounds critical, but we really want to like this park and it has great potential if they would do some upgrades. That said, we eventually found a 50 amp site and had no issues with the electric. We stayed in the Whispering Pines section. The girl at the office gave us several sites to choose once she realized we were not going to accept 30 amp, from but that, found only 1 available that was some what level and easy for big rigs. We never used the pool or the mini golf so cannot review those. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
We stayed here 2 nights on the way to the Escapade. The park was not very full and we had a full hook up site. Lots of trees for shade. They were just opening up the pool but it looked very nice. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay. We had a full through site and it was plenty long. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Twin Mills Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com