223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Indianapolis, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.68 miles NW
16.95 miles E
19.15 miles NE
24.20 miles NE
25.03 miles NE
29.99 miles SE
30.71 miles SW
31.47 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Martin University
1.63 miles N
James Whitcomb Riley H
2.06 miles SW
Iarias Italian
2.15 miles SW
The Rathskeller Restauran
2.16 miles W
Old Point Tavern
2.27 miles W
Pesto
2.28 miles SW
Indiana State Museum
2.30 miles SW
Market Square Arena
2.32 miles SW
Pleasant Run Golf Course
2.42 miles E
City-County Building Obs
2.43 miles SW
American Legion National
2.46 miles W
Majestic Oyster
2.54 miles SW
Hilbert Circle Theatre
2.57 miles SW
Scottish Rite Cathedral
2.59 miles W
Herron Gallery
2.65 miles NW
Acapulco Joe'S
2.66 miles W
Circle Centre
2.69 miles SW
Douglas Golf Course
2.72 miles NW
St Elmo Steak House
2.75 miles SW
Restaurant At The Canterb
2.75 miles SW
The Eagle'S Nest Restau
2.81 miles SW
Indiana Convention Center
2.84 miles SW
Shapiro'S Delicatessen
2.92 miles SW
Freetown Village
3.05 miles W
Eiteljorg Museum Of Americ
3.11 miles SW
Fireside South
3.33 miles SW
Sarah Shank Golf Course
3.49 miles S
Indiana State Fairground
3.79 miles NW
Indianapolis Zoo
3.85 miles SW
South Grove Golf Course
4.58 miles NW
University Of Indianapolis
4.78 miles SW
Indianapolis Museum Of Art
5.19 miles NW
Indianapolis Civic Theatr
5.19 miles NW
Aristocrat Pub
5.36 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
10735 Pendleton Pike
5.42 miles NE
Iron Skillet
5.43 miles NW
Butler University
5.46 miles NW
Clowes Memorial Hall At
5.47 miles NW
Cummins Mid States Power 15 2 0
6.16 miles SW
Brickyard Crossing Golf
6.49 miles NW
Speedway Hall Of Fame M
6.62 miles NW
Indianapolis Motor Speedw
6.96 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
10617 E Washington St
6.97 miles E
Flying J
I-465 X4
7.00 miles SW
Stoops Freightliner 8008991533
7.19 miles SW
Sams Club 10859 E Washington St (Located To Block)
7.21 miles E
Meijer 134
7.68 miles SE
Meijer 131
7.72 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-65 Exit 107
7325 N Keystone Ave
7.90 miles N
Sams Club?I-74:13A 5805 Rockville Rd (Located To Block)
8.04 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
7245 Us Hwy 31 S
8.31 miles SW
Meijer 129
8.49 miles NW
Indianapolis International
9.05 miles SW
Chanteclair Sur Le Toit
9.06 miles SW
Hollyhock Hill
9.19 miles NW
The Fashion Mall
9.68 miles N
Daddy Jack'S
10.57 miles NW
Eagle Creek Airpark
10.76 miles NW
Sams Club 3015 W 86Th St (Located To Block)
10.95 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3221 W 86Th St
11.03 miles NW
Sams Club 7235 E 96Th St (Located To Block)
11.12 miles NE
Road Ranger
I-65 X99
11.35 miles SE
Metropolitan Airport
11.43 miles NE
Max & Erma'S
11.50 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
8300 E 96Th St
11.51 miles NE
Meijer 154
11.51 miles NE
Sams Club?I-65:99 1101 Windhorst Way (Located To Zip)
11.56 miles SW
Eagle Creek Golf Course
12.31 miles NW
Indy Rv Center
12.86 miles SW
Meijer 130
13.23 miles N
Glass Chimney
13.50 miles NW
Conner Prairie
15.09 miles NE
Indiana
Indianapolis
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Haven Retreat
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-14 21:10:38
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Indianapolis, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   8   6   10   9   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
The location to downtown is excellent. The campground area that was open when we arrived was on the edge of the large parking lot that required the you back the rig over a curb and up against the fence. The sites were all sloping forward and even with blocks under our front jacks we could not get level. Also the sites are very narrow, but given the number of campers they allow each to take two sites. There was another campground area that looked nice, level and shaded, but it was gated off while we were there. The fair grounds are great to walk or ride bikes around, and there looks to be activities going on most weekends. They had a National Fly Ball competition and model train show going on so we went to both. Unless I had a reason to be close to downtown I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Rate was for FMCA Rally. Fairgrounds are near downtown Indianapolis and in the older, poorer part of town, but plenty of security during our stay. Sites varied from fairly nice to not anywhere near being level. Plenty of room for rally. Great venue buildings. For those not with a rally, instructions on the electric boxes to call the security number to pay for your site. Garbage barrels right in front of MH and picked up daily. Would stay again even without being part of a group. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Grassy but solid sites. Verizon 4g was exceptional. I was here with FMCA rally so price is just a guess. They had over 1800 rvs here for the rally. Only had 30 amp power but full hookup. Water pressure was extreme -- blew the end off one of my hoses. Pressure reducers at the faucet are a must. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indiana State Fair Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$88



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$88
When I decided to camp at IMS for the 2014 Indy 500, I could not find any information or reviews for their lots available with electric. All I could find was about the notorious "Coke" lot, which is first-come, first-served, no electricity and 4 nights of mayhem. So, I wanted to write this review in order that first time campers might have some insight into the camping options at IMS with electric. We stayed in lot 3P, which is a paved parking lot on 16th street directly across from the Speedway. When I arrived, we were greeted, then a staff member escorted us to a site and connected our electricity. Electricity was provided through onsite generators which ran 24 hours a day. Although this noise was constant, we get used to it and overall, ,the noise level was more than acceptable. We went to bed every night by 11:00 and had no trouble sleeping. For those who needed it, fresh water delivery was available and onsite sewage pump outs as well. This was not a luxury camping experience by any means, but our expectations were exceeded in terms of convenience and atmosphere. We walked to the track in a couple of minutes and enjoyed our neighbors without having to deal with out of control partying. Please understand, there was plenty of good times happening in this lot, but things stayed reasonable and ended each evening at a reasonable hour. We had a spot reserved and 24 hour staff onsite. It was a bit pricey, but worth every penny in terms of convenience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$75
Lot 4: Our home for the Brickyard 400 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. One of the only times a year we " rough it." No electric or water hookups, so conserve what's in the tank and make sure you have empty black/grey tanks because there are no dumpstations either. It sounds bad, but we love it! Bring your generator if you want air conditioning though. It gets pretty hot out here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   1   9   7   6   6   8   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
We stayed one night in a 40 ft MH. There is a very large sewage plant across the street, although it didn't smell the night we stayed. The sites are all back in and are gravel. The park is older and is located next to a busy road. The park has two stocked ponds that allow 24 hour fishing by the general public for a fee. There are a lot of non-campers driving thru the park at all hours. The staff is friendly and the fishing / office is open 24 hours a day. Not a park for small children because the ponds are open and have high banks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
The managers are very friendly but sites are short and tight. Sites are level and gravel and close to a busy road. Sites face 2 large stocked ponds. If you love fishing - you will like this park. Note - your campground fee does not cover your fishing permit. You do need to pay extra to actually fish in the ponds. Many locals do come in and set up chairs and poles. Great for fishing - not so much for a relaxing stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
We didn't actually stay at this campground. When we pulled in, the campers were too close to each other. One site you could sit at the picnic table and lean your head onto the tipout on the other camper. There were people fishing, as they have ponds, the whole place was very tight. It was clean for the most part, but no room to move. The video online is very deceiving. The luxury suite had campers hooked up all around it. There were a lot of older campers in there that look like they have been there for many years. Over all, we didn't like the "feel" of the place, so left. We found a different one a few miles away that felt safer. Also not sure if it is mentioned, but it costs extra for the Wi-Fi and the cable TV. It's not where I would stay with a family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Indy Lakes Campground
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   9   8   8   8   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$29
Very close to I-465, but far enough to not hear the noise. Three truckstops at the same exit which made it nice as well. Campground personnel were friendly and helpful at check in. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Seemed fairly clean and well kept. The campground is located in an industrial area of Indianapolis and caters to transient workers more than the casual RV crowd. It's jam-packed but easy to get in and out of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Park is easily accessible from I-465. Long and wide sites on gravel with grass area between sites. The park has a large pond and fishing is great. Laundry facilities are very clean as well as showers. Staff very accommodating. We stayed here for 2 weeks and loved the park. Will return. Loved our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Haven Retreat
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com