223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lafayette, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.64 miles NW
7.10 miles NE
22.52 miles NE
25.43 miles NW
26.32 miles SW
27.05 miles SE
28.31 miles S
29.07 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2801 Northwestern Ave
0.85 miles NW
Purdue University - Lafaye
1.38 miles SW
Sams Club 3819 State Rd 26 E (Located To Street)
2.54 miles SE
Purdue University Airport
2.58 miles SW
Aretz Airport
3.86 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4205 Commerce Dr
4.75 miles SE
Meijer 137
5.96 miles NE
Indiana
Lafayette
Most Recently Reviewed
Wolfe's Leisure Time Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 21:02:15
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lafayette, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
We stayed here for four months over the summer in 2011. The park is a nice place to stay if you need an overnight spot or a long term place to park. It's a simple place with friendly people who mind there own business. This is an older park so don't expect perfection. I've enjoyed living here and plan to do so again. The spots are varied in size so if you expect to be here a few weeks look over the spots available. There are people who live here full-time. There are also people who come back every summer. If you need a place to pull in for the night or a weekend it's perfect. Enjoy! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
This park advertises for big rigs and it can take them but it's a tight fit. The campground itself has mostly permanent residents that do not seem to care how their sites look. A lot of junk and rusting 'stuff' laying around. They advertise some sites are 'cable ready' but you have to pay to have the cable hook-up with the local company. The site I was on was dirt that looked like monster moles was running through it. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
We stayed here when attending the Penn State - Purdue football game (go Lions) ... it had rained pretty well the day before and the standing water was to bad we could not find out sewer hookups and were moved to another site. It was NOT an easy place to find and is basically way off the main road and in a sub-division type setting or at least a neighborhood with houses all around the property. I think this CG served the purpose we had in mind and that was a place to park and attend the game without parking in the public parking lot as a visiting team and dry camping. I think that most of their business is parents visiting their kids going to school there or visiting teams attending a Purdue game. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for AOK Campground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Great location for touring the Subaru manufacturing facility. Very quiet. Quick drive into Lafayette. Many seasonals. Call ahead to check on site suitable for big rig. Very helpful and friendly staff and owners. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   9   7   9   5   6   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
I found this campground to be small but very family friendly. The staff and management we very nice and helpful. If you have a long trailer, definitely check to make sure they can accommodate it. I was placed in the largest site and although it was easy to get into we could not open our awning all the way due to large trees. We really enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Pleasant location, friendly staff, however some sites are very cramped and roads are tight to maneuver a large rig. Wi-Fi costs extra. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We stayed here for two nights while visiting some area attractions. It is a campground so most of the sites are seasonal. The pull through site we had was generous in size, level gravel and the only site with a concrete patio. There are numerous mature trees so we did not need to put out our awning. We had a problem with the 50 amp circuit breaker. It was loose so we lost power a couple of times. It also tripped our GFI circuit. We plugged into the 30 amp circuit and notified the office of the problem. The owner of the campground came out a short time later and replaced the circuit breaker. It worked fine after that. All the staff we interacted with were very friendly. Our only complaint is that the interior roads are narrow and not really big rig friendly. There is a lot of twists and turns getting in and out of the campsite and with any vehicles parked close to the road on the turns it made it difficult to drive through with a 37' motorhome towing a car. Overall, it is a fairly nice campground and we would stay there again if we needed a campground in that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wolfe's Leisure Time Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com