223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Logansport, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.71 miles E
18.72 miles SW
20.89 miles NW
24.81 miles SE
28.60 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
3919 Us Hwy 24 E
6.03 miles SE
Indiana
Logansport
Most Recently Reviewed
Tall Sycamore Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-29 19:18:47
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Logansport, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
The park and RV sites look very clean, the waterfall was gorgeous. You can wade in and walk to the top. It is a larger campground so be prepared to walk a bit to get to anywhere. We needed a cabin to rent, but there is only 1 available and it was already booked. We loved the beach, but the parking for it was adjacent to a VERY steep, rocky hill which was treacherous for the stroller and elderly-we could have walked back a ways to use the other access which was safer(and closer to campers). We saw the snorkelers out there in the water, but were so disappointed that the zip line was not open despite calling ahead and being assured it was (we drove 4 hours and this was to be the highlight of the trip so this staffing issue/poor customer service for us was too much to bear). We'll be back as we promised the kids but am skeptical as to what we'll get out of it. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$19
This is a crowded, messy county park with lots of shabby seasonals. Our pull through site was the best of the lot but still very unlevel. We wouldn't even go into the restrooms to check them out. Hook-ups were located pretty far from where you had to park your rig, but they could be reached. One night was enough, though we had a beautiful bike ride through the country side. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
This is a park that fronts on a river. All those sites are taken by long term renters. Then there is a grassy meadow with either electric or electric and water hookups. They put us in one of those. Unfortunately there was no gravel below the grass and it rained overnight. The next morning we got stuck trying to pull out. They knew that rigs got stuck there and put us there anyway. Also they did not differentiate their price on the type of hookup we had. We will never return to this campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
Camped with my 8 person family and gram and grampa too. They let us put up a tent next to the cabin to accommodate us. The cabin had fridge and microwave and air conditioner, but not the toilet and water promised. Ten trains came CLOSE by at night and the hickory nuts fell loudly on the roof. The river was beautiful but seasonal users block most of the view/access. Pool and playground were decent. I liked how it was a smaller campground and walking to the places was easy/quick. The music and Sunday service were so enjoyable. No trouble with obnoxious or crude guests. Overall we would go back. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This is a supposedly "Christian" family campground. It is very "clickish", and if the manager doesn't like you, then your stay will be rough. Their son rides around all day on a golf cart and stops continuously many times through out the day to bother campers at their site. The bathrooms are clean but run down. When it rains, its pure mud at most of the sites there. Poison ivy exists everywhere in there, including the sites. They do not like anyone to know that. It's mostly seasonals here, with campers on the holidays--the same ones time after time. Their pull through sites consist of lawn in the middle of the road. They have a stop sign at the office, but when people stop, the managers are no where to be found. Visitors are supposed to pay to visit, but the managers select and choose who will pay or not. I would never recommend this place to anyone. It looks oldish and primitive when you pull in, but stay more than a couple days and you will see what they don't want you to see. The owners of this place really need to do a pop in visit and talk to campers there other than the manager's friends. There's some people in there as seasonals who have had problems with the managers son bothering them a lot,. There are other campgrounds out there much better than this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tall Sycamore Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com