220497 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Nashville, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.46 miles N
14.32 miles SW
17.57 miles E
20.35 miles NE
27.21 miles SW
30.63 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Nashville House
0.98 miles SE
The Ordinary
1.08 miles SE
Bill Monroe Music Park
(800)414-4677
3.79 miles NE
Ski World
3.90 miles SW
Brown County State Park
5.45 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1800 S Ohio St
16.11 miles NW
Indiana
Nashville
Most Recently Reviewed
The Last Resort RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-04 17:08:00
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Nashville, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
429
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   7   9   8   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
This park is beautiful. Main bath house is spotless and modern. DNR staff here are Top Shelf. Lodge on sight with awesome restaurant and water park. Big swimming pool. Hiking trails for all ages and skills. Best state park in Indiana in my opinion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This park is beautiful! There are overlooks for watching the sunset, a lodge with excellent food and coffee for those meals you don't feel like cooking and it is very close to all the shops in Nashville, IN. We went horseback riding one day in the park and that was something fun to do. This park just has a whole lot to offer and the restaurants and shops in downtown Brown County/Nashville are outstanding. There are flea markets near by too for those looking for something to do. We had been here before and will return again soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This is a beautiful, huge, hilly, treed park. We were in the campground (there are 3) farthest from the front entrance. It was actually 6 miles from the entrance, that's how big the park is! Just lovely! There is a gigantic pool (nominal fee) and a lodge with a casual restaurant. Downtown Nashville (Ind.) is a very fun, artsy place to visit. It's convenient if you are visiting Bean Blossom (10 miles) for one of their music festivals. For a State Park, it's a 10. For an RV'er like we are, it's an 8, only because they don't have full hook ups, cable or internet. Even so, we would definitely stay there again. It would be absolutely beautiful in the fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Brown County State Park
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   7   3   5   7   10   4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
I've reviewed this park previously, but wanted to update from our latest stay. The park is under new ownership and it appears they are making some much needed improvements to the sites. The pull-through sites in the past needed creative leveling in the past, but they have replaced the gravel and graded them so that they are much more level than before. The wifi worked extremely well and I picked up almost 60 channels on the park cable. It also had a clear picture. Again, the pull-through sites are a bit narrow, but since we were staying with family it was nice being able to face our rigs and put our awnings together. Again, I still say this is the best bet in the Nashville area as the State Park does not have water on each site. Nice wooded area for walking the pups and very nice and helpful owners. They even allowed us to check out late on Sunday for no extra cost. Gotta love that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
The campsites were ridiculously close together especially with slide outs. Luckily we had family that joined us because the sites were so close together that we could only have a campfire at one of the four sites that we rented because of space. The male owner was very rude and unprofessional and definitely did not like children. There are four couples that will never be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
I changed the Big Rig access on my review, because technically the park can handle 40 foot motorhomes. Mine fit, but you will have to remove your toad or it will hang out into the road. The pull-through spaces are close together, and if you have a neighbor with slide-outs and you have slide-outs, it's comfy to say the least. But, the park has a great location close to the Nashville attractions and shopping and in my opinion is a much better choice than Brown County State Park. You'll have to drive miles and miles to get out of that park, and the sites just aren't that much better. My site did take some creative leveling as the auto-level feature jacked me way to high, but it was doable. There is a nice wooded walking patch and my pups loved that. The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Last Resort RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   8   2   6   8   1   1   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Owner is a unbearable. Avoid at all cost. Broken concrete everywhere, picnic tables broken. This is the lowest class place we have ever stayed at. I have no idea how he is still in business, other than location for shopping in Nashville. Worst camping experience in my 40 years of rving. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Warm welcome from office staff with friendly conversation and local information. Owner met and directed us to our site and assisted with backing. The motor coach area was a fenced concrete parking lot immediately adjacent to the road so there was plenty of traffic noise. No trees, no fire ring and one old picnic table behind the coach in a grass strip between the parking lot and entrance road. In fairness, we just parked and slept there, spending the rest of our time in nearby Nashville. Didn't encounter any of the grouchy rudeness mentioned in other reviews. At checkout time we were running a bit late, but the owner said nothing and still offered a friendly wave and thank you as we pulled out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Very nice owners, who go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay. Most 30 amp sites are back to back hookups with the few 50 amp sites being back in only. Sites are somewhat tight, but no problem if you and your neighbors are friends. The pool was closed for the season during our visit. This campground is actually located 4-6 miles east of Nashville in "Gnawbone". Traffic during the fall "color" time is quite heavy on SR 46, but it didn't interrupt our sleep. The rate shown is the basically weekly rate for a 30 amp site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Westward Ho Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com