219083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Scottsburg, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.73 miles SW
17.08 miles SE
17.15 miles NW
21.06 miles NE
24.01 miles NE
25.59 miles SW
26.31 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-65 Exit 29;29A
1618 W Mcclain
0.83 miles W
Yogi Bear Jellystone Camp
(800)437-0566
4.52 miles W
Indiana
Scottsburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Raintree Lake
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-23 14:34:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Scottsburg, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
167
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
On a positive note the lake is beautiful and the playgrounds are nice. However camp host did not keep dog on leash and it came barking and growling at my 3 year old. We had to pack up and move campsites because the 2nd day 4 families showed up and set up 5 tents in the same campsite beside us. There was no peace. The bath houses are old and need updated badly. The girl at the front gate was very courteous and the DNR officer that gave us a trail map was great, and very helpful. Probably will not return as there are too many other state parks in Indiana that are much nicer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
Our first stay here and will definitely return. Very large sites, most if not all of the sites are level with some shade. Lots of water faucets around the campground for fresh water. Several nice trails on the property, large lake w/ boat rentals, playgrounds and on-site naturist providing fun activities for the kids. There is also a raptor rehabilitation center on-site that is open to the public. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   6   9   9   8   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$23
Rate is for Passport America. We were passing through the area and this was a convenient campground for one night stay. Five miles from I-65. Sites are gravel, clean and mostly level. Office staff was friendly. Camp store was small with very few items. We would camp here again for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Forgot to tell them we had Passport America,($22), so rate was $40. Stayed 2 nights. People, this is the only decent park between Louisville and Indy, particularly if you are big! If over 34' the one in Columbus is TIGHT. Here the water, sewer, and electric are all fine. Gravel pads and roads in good repair and easy to maneuver. Nice helpful managers. Small bar downtown on square with great food (and a family room); it has been there for ever. Try the pork tenderloin sandwich, an Indiana tradition. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
Rate shown is Passport America. We only stopped over for the night but what we saw was very nice. Nicely maintained park, big rig friendly. Roads and sites are gravel and our site was level. Pull thru was long enough to keep our truck and 40 foot fifth wheel connected. Sewer, water and electrical connections were on the side in the middle. Trees are around but we were able to use our satellite dish. Was not able to get a Wi-Fi signal and did not follow up with the office to see if there was an issue with the system. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Raintree Lake
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com