223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shipshewana, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.60 miles W
8.42 miles NE
8.62 miles SE
12.19 miles NE
13.30 miles NW
14.71 miles SW
15.23 miles SE
19.14 miles NW
20.47 miles NW
20.95 miles SE
21.34 miles NE
22.56 miles SE
26.45 miles NW
27.18 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Buggy Wheel Buffet
0.13 miles NW
Shipshewana Auction & Fle
0.25 miles SW
Grand View Bend Commun Assoc
(574)220-9554
9.02 miles NE
Grand View Bend-4630 N 100 E
9.21 miles NE
Checkerberry
9.35 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1500 S Centerville Rd
9.66 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2304 Lincolnway E
13.77 miles SW
Indiana
Shipshewana
Most Recently Reviewed
Shipshewana Campground North Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-06 15:41:54
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shipshewana, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   7   9   8   9   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
Very nice campground and great location for visiting the Shipshewana area. The park is clean and well kept. Plenty of room between sites. The roads and pads are gravel. All the utilities worked well. The free Wi-Fi signal was strong but very slow. Strong Verizon signal and 4G on our Hot Spot. The bath house was spotless. The laundry has 4 washer and 4 dryers; however, 1 dryer was out of order. The laundry was very clean, reasonable, and even had a large screen TV. We would stay here again on future travel to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
With cable TV this park would be a 10. Beautiful, clean, large spaces with picnic table at each site. We chose a back-in and so had a small grassy yard backed up to an Amish farm where Clydesdales grazed. It is very quiet. Laundry is reasonably priced and showers pristine clean. Even pull-through spaces had a strip of grass so don't be put off by descriptions as a gravel parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
Very well kept park. Gravel pads with lots of grass. The sites are long and fairly wide. The staff was knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly. About 1/2 mile for the flea market. We would diffidently return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shipshewana Campground - South Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   9   9   8   5   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$37
Campground is close to Flea Market held on Tuesdays & Wednesday. Thought the campground was a bit expensive for a W/E (30-amp) back-in site but we opted for this campground due to its location. Adjacent to very busy highway with many truckers using their Jake brakes. If you are a light sleeper, you may have some issues with this. Showers and toilets are in desperate need of a thorough cleaning. Shower curtain in the mens shower was just plain gross! And we did let the campground office know. Wi-Fi was strong at our site but went down in the evening after the office closed. Convenient to Elkhart with many RV manufactures, RV Hall of Fame and RV Surplus shops. Gravel sites in need of some leveling. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
Campground is nice, clean, quiet and well taken care of. Sites are level but some are close together. CG is close to town and Shipshewana Flea Market. NO FIREPIT at campsite. You have to bring your own pit or go to community fire pit. We did know this and brought our own pit. WIFI and tv antenna worked good. Water, sewer, electric hookups where good. Sometimes have farm smells but not too bad. This is second time staying at CG and we will be back. Staff was very nice and friendly. CG has a nice dog walk area. One downfall this stay was that the staff started using a tree branch chipper to grind up branches etc. Noise was to the point that we needed hearing protection (no joke). They ended up stopping after about 15 minutes. Good thing because we were getting ready to say something. Would recommend that they do this in the off season when there are no campers around. Overall, nice CG, staff and area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
We enjoyed our time at this beautiful campground, which is close to Shipshewana. We were welcomed by friendly staff. Ice cream/Frozen Custard stand is located within the park. Campsites are large and streets are big rig friendly. The cabins located within this park are nested within the tress. Our campsite needed some minor leveling. DirecTV (free standing satellite) had no issue getting a signal. Wi-Fi was weak and not reliable. Verizon phones got a strong 4g signal. Campground is close to town with many shops, restaurants and gas stations. Campground is about 10 min. from I-80 highway. The surrounding street noise which leads into town is heard throughout the park, but was minor. Campground had large open fields for tent camping and picnics. Bathroom could use some TLC. We recommend visiting the RV Hall of Fame, which is nearby, and the Blue Gate Restaurant. Amish stores, farms and restaurants surround the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shipshewana Campground North Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   4   8   8   8   8   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Excellent spot to visit flea market. Self pay - no staff unless find someone at the flea market office. Busy on Mondays and Tuesdays due to market. Will give 7th night free, must contact office during business hours. Water hookups are shared between two sites - so a longer hose will likely be needed plus bring a Y to attach two hoses - one for you and one for your neighbor who did not bring a Y! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We only came here as we had service scheduled the next day to have a new air cooling unit installed. Hookups are side by side, but both sides. Shared electric on one side and shared water on the other. We only used electric so it was overpriced for that. Site was mucky, a couple were OK, but there are a lot that have a bit too much grade for our liking. It served its purpose, but we won't be back anytime soon. We will stay somewhere else and drive in the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
This is a decent campground to stay at and very close to many activities in Shipshewana. The park roads and sites are not very well defined and some are a little tight for big rigs. Free Wi-Fi is nice but there is a lack of park oversight. Some camper's dogs run lose and many pet owners don't clean up after them. Placement of some site utilities are a little inconvenient. There are no bath houses so you must be self-contained. After all is said, the rental is a little less than the other parks in the area which make it a good choice for an overnight or a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shipshewana Trading Place RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com