220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shipshewana, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.60 miles W
8.42 miles NE
8.62 miles SE
12.19 miles NE
13.30 miles NW
14.71 miles SW
15.23 miles SE
19.14 miles NW
20.47 miles NW
20.95 miles SE
21.34 miles NE
22.56 miles SE
26.45 miles NW
27.18 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Buggy Wheel Buffet
0.13 miles NW
Shipshewana Auction & Fle
0.25 miles SW
Grand View Bend Commun Assoc
(574)220-9554
9.02 miles NE
Grand View Bend-4630 N 100 E
9.21 miles NE
Checkerberry
9.35 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1500 S Centerville Rd
9.66 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2304 Lincolnway E
13.77 miles SW
Indiana
Shipshewana
Most Recently Reviewed
Shipshewana Campground North Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-09 16:42:23
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shipshewana, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   9   8   9   8   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
With cable TV this park would be a 10. Beautiful, clean, large spaces with picnic table at each site. We chose a back-in and so had a small grassy yard backed up to an Amish farm where Clydesdales grazed. It is very quiet. Laundry is reasonably priced and showers pristine clean. Even pull-through spaces had a strip of grass so don't be put off by descriptions as a gravel parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
Very well kept park. Gravel pads with lots of grass. The sites are long and fairly wide. The staff was knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly. About 1/2 mile for the flea market. We would diffidently return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
Easy access to and in the park with our larger RV. Woman who checked us in couldn't have been nicer. Well kept park but the price is steep given no pool and it's basically a full hookup gravel parking lot. Like others have noted, park nearly empty but we were surrounded by a convoy of traveling Canadians. They were courteous and polite but we felt out of place in the middle of their group. A space or two in between would have been welcome. I would stay here again, but next time in the area will probably look for someplace priced more in relation to the facilities provided. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shipshewana Campground - South Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   8   5   6   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
We enjoyed our time at this beautiful campground, which is close to Shipshewana. We were welcomed by friendly staff. Ice cream/Frozen Custard stand is located within the park. Campsites are large and streets are big rig friendly. The cabins located within this park are nested within the tress. Our campsite needed some minor leveling. DirecTV (free standing satellite) had no issue getting a signal. Wi-Fi was weak and not reliable. Verizon phones got a strong 4g signal. Campground is close to town with many shops, restaurants and gas stations. Campground is about 10 min. from I-80 highway. The surrounding street noise which leads into town is heard throughout the park, but was minor. Campground had large open fields for tent camping and picnics. Bathroom could use some TLC. We recommend visiting the RV Hall of Fame, which is nearby, and the Blue Gate Restaurant. Amish stores, farms and restaurants surround the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Rate reflectsa group rate. Came here for a Rally. This was a good choice for our Rally because the sites are at angles making socializing easy. The pavilion had electricity for our Pot Luck dinner. Roads are gravel, sites gravel and grass. Electric is on the passenger side, water & sewer on the driver's side. An extra electric cord is advisable. Power & water were fine, Sprint MiFi & cell signal poor, good signal with roof mounted DirecTV SD satellite dish, no fire rings, WiFi is $3 a day. Employees are friendly, professional, and helpful without being intrusive. Can hear the clip-clop of the Amish buggies as they go by. Definitely big friendly, pull-thru sites are plenty long enough. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
We have stayed here several times. The park is well maintained, and they have a friendly staff. Our site only had 30 amp, but that was not an issue for us. We enjoyed the convenience to the Amish attractions, shopping, and the RV Surplus businesses. National RV Appliance repair is a few hundred yards away. There is an ice cream shop on grounds. We had a small rally here in June, and we will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shipshewana Campground North Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   4   8   8   8   8   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Excellent spot to visit flea market. Self pay - no staff unless find someone at the flea market office. Busy on Mondays and Tuesdays due to market. Will give 7th night free, must contact office during business hours. Water hookups are shared between two sites - so a longer hose will likely be needed plus bring a Y to attach two hoses - one for you and one for your neighbor who did not bring a Y! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We only came here as we had service scheduled the next day to have a new air cooling unit installed. Hookups are side by side, but both sides. Shared electric on one side and shared water on the other. We only used electric so it was overpriced for that. Site was mucky, a couple were OK, but there are a lot that have a bit too much grade for our liking. It served its purpose, but we won't be back anytime soon. We will stay somewhere else and drive in the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
This is a decent campground to stay at and very close to many activities in Shipshewana. The park roads and sites are not very well defined and some are a little tight for big rigs. Free Wi-Fi is nice but there is a lack of park oversight. Some camper's dogs run lose and many pet owners don't clean up after them. Placement of some site utilities are a little inconvenient. There are no bath houses so you must be self-contained. After all is said, the rental is a little less than the other parks in the area which make it a good choice for an overnight or a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shipshewana Trading Place RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com