219820 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St. Paul, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.66 miles SW
22.66 miles SW
25.77 miles NE
26.51 miles NW
28.50 miles S
32.18 miles SE
33.63 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-74 Exit 134A
790 N Greensburg Commons
5.48 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1800 E State Rd 44
9.91 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1850 N Main
17.04 miles NE
Indiana
St. Paul
Most Recently Reviewed
Thorntree Lake Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-01 19:19:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St. Paul, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   9   6   9   1   7   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
OK campground but layout was strange. Staff very friendly. Our site had, P/T W/E, hook ups on door side of trailer. No cable available and dish set up looked to be iffy. Also, looked like you could put three units in a row, one behind the other, very strange. Narrow road to get into campground, but not a real problem. Stayed one night - would stay again. Rate was a GS. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This was our very first camping trip, in our very first travel trailer. Chose the park because of the proximity to another commitment during the weekend. The place really is a nice piece of property, and the sites are pretty big, given that you park parallel to the river on a river-front site, which means you'll get to know your neighbors, regardless. New shower house is nice, but isn't kept particularly clean. It's a dog-friendly place (we have three), and we met lots of nice folks, including the staff, who were polite and helpful. Biggest complaint is seasonal campers/campsites- some of them, including a couple along the 'premium' river-front sites, should be hauled off and burned- flat tires, rusty siding, and no inhabitants. Plus, there are a couple mobile homes in the entrance road (it's also the exit road...be careful pulling out in the 'blind left' turn) that make the place seem a bit like a mobile home park at first impression, rather than an RV park. We're going camping for scenery and serenity, and for a weekend getaway, it's fine, but we'll investigate all the other options within a couple hours of our house before we would go back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Great Park for the kids... The quarry is amazing. Nice people who run the place. Pretty clean. We would definitely camp here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hidden Paradise Campground
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
I would not recommend this park for motorhomes longer than 38ft. They have placed boulders and light poles on the corners of the site making it difficult to maneuver in and out. Our pad had the sewer drain in the middle of the pad so I had to crawl under the coach to connect. Electric and water were on the wrong side. Very narrow gravel parking area because of the patio and hookups. Many residents work, so you have traffic noise early in the morning. Owners are slowly making improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Very peaceful. Park is about 30 years old so was a tight fit for our 45 foot motorhome. Owners are working on upgrading the sites. Everyone was very friendly. Not much in the way of entertainment for kids unless they like to fish or bring their own things to do. Nice state parks within an hours drive. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Thorntree Lake campground is a very peaceful, quiet place, with long pull throughs and gravel sites. Each site has a cement patio and fire ring. The owner, is very nice and made sure our stay was great. The property is well maintained and has a spring fed lake with big fish. We stayed there for several months this summer and will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com