223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bellevue, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.65 miles E
10.73 miles NE
17.59 miles SW
18.44 miles SE
19.08 miles SE
19.73 miles S
21.95 miles NW
21.95 miles NW
23.81 miles NW
26.42 miles SE
30.51 miles SE
30.75 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Bellevue N42.247 W -90.4229
0.89 miles SE
Spruce Creek County Park 86 E
3.10 miles N
Pleasant Creek State Rec Area 60 Ne
4.27 miles SE
Chestnut Mountain Ski R
6.20 miles N
Fried Green Tomatoes
9.10 miles NE
Ulysses Grant Home Stat
10.35 miles N
Eagle Ridge Inn And Res
10.66 miles N
Galena Historic District
10.81 miles N
Log Cabin - Galena
10.87 miles N
Cafe Italia/Twisted Tac
10.93 miles N
Bubba Gump'S
10.93 miles N
Massey Marina County Park 24 E/40 Ne
14.31 miles NW
Crystal Lake Cave
15.78 miles NW
Iowa
Bellevue
Most Recently Reviewed
Bellevue State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-09 03:26:56
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bellevue, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
We found this campground in the middle of a severe storm that necessitated us leaving the interstate. Host suggested we park in the overflow lot and hook into electric on a site nearby. Worked out great as we didn't have to unhook the car. Campground was large, spacious, and clean. Right on the Missouri River with a boat ramp. Rated 10 because host was so helpful! Would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This is a small beautiful and quiet state park with gravel, and level sites. The Dyas Unit has 45 camping sites (31 with electrical hookups with 30/50 amp), very clean restrooms and showers and dump station and water stations in the park, but not at sites. The campground is in the Dyas unit at 21466 429th Avenue Bellevue, IA 52031. Sixteen dollars is for electric sites; $11 for non-electric. The park manager and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The state park allows you to stay 2 weeks. WE WILL RETURN. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
This small, very pleasant park is somewhat remote, but is convenient to the Mississippi River and the town of Bellevue. Most sites have 50-amp power service and some also have sewer connections. Water standpipes are dispersed throughout the campground rather than being located at each site. The park has numerous hiking trails plus several overlooks of the river. There is a good Verizon broadband signal, but no over the over the air television signals were found. Dish users should be aware that some of the sites may be too shaded for good signal reception. The entry to park is from 429th Avenue which runs parallel to US-52. If approaching the park from the south, use the entrance at 193rd Street (42.20432 N, 90.38385 W). Doing this will avoid having to make a very sharp left turn on 429th Avenue (42.22718 N, 90.39840 W). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bellevue State Park
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
Beautiful park along Mississippi River, just north of Bellevue. We have stayed here a few times and each time we have found it a wonderful place to park. There is a marina and a great place to eat at Spruce Creek Restaurant. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
We stayed in back section across the creek. No problem with our 36' wide body MH on the roads. Some sites are a bit tough to back into, but most are angled and easy to access. Some have a slight grade but most are level. We needed both electric cords to reach the post. The electric has been upgraded since the flooding awhile back, but we did have some low voltage at times. This happened 3 afternoons in a row in the afternoon. It was mid-80's and everyone had their AC units running. It was OK after dark and up until noon. No reservations taken all sites are first come first served. It did not fill until the Friday before Memorial Day while we were here. Verizon broadband and cell were excellent, TV via Batwing was fair, only 1 network station CBS. The Bellevue Golf Course Club house further up 395th sits high up on a hill and has a full bar. Great views of the MS river valley even if you don't golf. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
The park is located on the Mississippi River. It has good interior roads. There are two parts. The front section is accessible to rigs of all sizes and has the modern restrooms. The back section's road winds among large trees and might be difficult for large rigs to navigate. This section has pit toilets. There are two types of sites gravel ($15) and paved ($18). There is self-registration. The camp host lives on site and is very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Spruce Creek Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com