218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clear Lake, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.60 miles SW
9.43 miles E
13.46 miles S
15.75 miles NW
19.01 miles SE
22.76 miles NE
23.27 miles SW
33.31 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Clear Lake Chamber Of C
0.20 miles SE
Clear Lake State Park
1.92 miles SW
Mason City Municipal Air
2.42 miles NE
Mcintosh Woods State Park
3.87 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2560 Fourth St Sw
7.37 miles E
Margeret Mac Nider City Park
9.89 miles E
Pilot Knob State Park
11.61 miles NW
Ingebretson County Park 21 E
13.50 miles S
Linn Grove County Park 67
14.53 miles SE
Eldred Sherwood State Rec Area
16.26 miles SW
Iowa
Clear Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Clear Lake State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-14 06:53:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clear Lake, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   7   5   9   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
The good: easy walk to a nice lake through a wooded downhill slope. Not very crowded during the week (stayed on a Wednesday). Basic, relatively good playground equipment for the kids, but they'll run right by it on the way to the water. Quiet, dark and mellow area, about 10 minutes off the interstate. Lots of old big shade trees, half the campground is in the cool shade. The bad: most spots aren't level in varying degrees, and electrical hookups aren't well located, so have a long cord. Not every spot has a fire pit, if that matters. All in all, an excellent overnight or destination campground, would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$16
Wonderfully located on Clear Lake, a mere block walking downhill through the mature oak trees through park to the sandy beach. The campground is easy to miss; the entrance is right on a curve in the road. The green grassy sites are on a very small slope. No gravel site looked level, needing blocks under one side of the trailer. The long pull-through sites with grassy areas separating the trailers are designed with electricity in the center so that two families can park with doors facing, to share the central space. We stayed after beach season and the campground was quiet. Downtown Clear Lake's small shops of independent retailers is a short drive north. Most weekends feature a festival of some type. The campground is also conveniently located within a few miles of historic Surf Ballroom which hosts local and national talent. The Surf Ballroom is also where 3 talented musicians played their last concerts on night of the 2/3/1959 "the day the music died" - Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens, and The Big Bopper. I will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Busy park on weekends, but nice with security and police presence visible. Bathrooms are clean and sites are big enough to enjoy yourself. Self-registration and nice walks along the huge lake. Great place for families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clear Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   7   8   6   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Wow! Nice people, nice park. No frills, but clean and well-kept. Great power and water pressure. They guided us to a 120' pull-through site since we were only there overnight and preferred to keep our towed hooked to our motorhome so it would be convenient for us. We would love an opportunity to stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We just stayed one night on our way elsewhere. The camp hosts were very nice and the campground was nice and quiet with very large pull-through sites. I would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
For our purposes, a nice site with grass, a small concrete pad, well situated utilities, this campground was great. We were warmly greeted with a friendly smile and escorted to our site. Wisely they didn't put everyone side by side which allowed some privacy. Nice dog walks. Dumpsters located where they made sense. A small speed bump (clearly marked) kept people slowed to a reasonable campground speed. We have encountered far worse for a lot more money. We will return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oakwood RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com