206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clear Lake, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.60 miles SW
9.43 miles E
13.46 miles S
15.75 miles NW
19.01 miles SE
22.76 miles NE
23.27 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Clear Lake Chamber Of C
0.20 miles SE
Clear Lake State Park
1.92 miles SW
Mason City Municipal Air
2.42 miles NE
Mcintosh Woods State Park
3.87 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2560 Fourth St Sw
7.37 miles E
Margeret Mac Nider City Park
9.89 miles E
Pilot Knob State Park
11.61 miles NW
Ingebretson County Park 21 E
13.50 miles S
Linn Grove County Park 67
14.53 miles SE
Eldred Sherwood State Rec Area
16.26 miles SW
Iowa
Clear Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Clear Lake State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-20 23:31:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clear Lake, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   5   9   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$16
Wonderfully located on Clear Lake, a mere block walking downhill through the mature oak trees through park to the sandy beach. The campground is easy to miss; the entrance is right on a curve in the road. The green grassy sites are on a very small slope. No gravel site looked level, needing blocks under one side of the trailer. The long pull-through sites with grassy areas separating the trailers are designed with electricity in the center so that two families can park with doors facing, to share the central space. We stayed after beach season and the campground was quiet. Downtown Clear Lake's small shops of independent retailers is a short drive north. Most weekends feature a festival of some type. The campground is also conveniently located within a few miles of historic Surf Ballroom which hosts local and national talent. The Surf Ballroom is also where 3 talented musicians played their last concerts on night of the 2/3/1959 "the day the music died" - Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens, and The Big Bopper. I will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Busy park on weekends, but nice with security and police presence visible. Bathrooms are clean and sites are big enough to enjoy yourself. Self-registration and nice walks along the huge lake. Great place for families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
Nice park. Great rates. Too many sites taken by "squatters with nobody home or there for days. There seems to be different rules for some on length of stay, etc. Need a few more full hook up sites. For a huge campground I think there are 2 or 3 full hook ups and those are only for hosts. Overall a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clear Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   6   9   8   7   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
For our purposes, a nice site with grass, a small concrete pad, well situated utilities, this campground was great. We were warmly greeted with a friendly smile and escorted to our site. Wisely they didn't put everyone side by side which allowed some privacy. Nice dog walks. Dumpsters located where they made sense. A small speed bump (clearly marked) kept people slowed to a reasonable campground speed. We have encountered far worse for a lot more money. We will return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We stayed only a few nights, so this is the daily rate; they only accept cash or checks and don't give any discounts. The roads are gravel and very dusty. Beware the speed “bump”. We had an escort to the site and he “parked” us. But we had to re-position the rig to avoid trees brushing some fresh paint and to level with ease. The sites have some grass between; the pads are gravel and some are fairly level. There are trees that offer some shade; satellite access from our site on the “hill” was OK. Water pressure was adequate. We didn’t use the facilities. Sprint and Verizon worked fine. The season was winding down so it was pretty quiet and we didn’t have a neighbor to our backside. We felt they should be offering discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We were only here for an overnight stay in this park which is largely seasonal campers. A short gravel road leads to the park, which has gravel interior roads and fairly level gravel sites. Lots of trees, so having a clear shot at the satellite may be a problem. No cable TV or Wi-Fi, but Verizon cell and data were good. Check in was at a small booth and credit cards are not accepted. Only cash or check. The staff and seasonal residents were friendly, the park is quiet and dark at night, and the surrounding area is interesting. Our GPS took us off the road marked with camping signs and down a long dirt road with low trees, so following the blue camping signs is recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oakwood RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com