214402 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Council Bluffs, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.59 miles N
7.59 miles N
7.77 miles SW
9.94 miles S
11.85 miles SW
11.85 miles SW
16.42 miles SE
18.46 miles NE
21.33 miles N
22.34 miles NW
22.48 miles SW
23.78 miles SW
27.64 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Bluff Run Casino
1.93 miles SW
Bluffs Run Dog Track
1.95 miles SW
Bluffs Run 2701 23Rd Ave. Council Bluffs Ia 51501 712-323-2500 (Located To Block)
2.02 miles SW
Bluffs Run Casino
2.35 miles SW
Leach Camper Sales
2.57 miles SW
Lake Manawa N41.2150 W -95.85905
2.77 miles S
Dodge Park
2.99 miles W
Narrows River Access County Park (Primitive)
3.06 miles SW
Ameristar 2200 River Road Council Bluffs Ia 51501 712-328-8888 (Located To Block)
3.28 miles SW
Fox Run Golf Gourse
3.29 miles SW
Cafe De Paris
3.73 miles SW
Grace University
3.94 miles SW
Eppley Airfield
3.96 miles NW
Durham Western Heritage
3.96 miles W
Busty Le Doux'S
3.97 miles W
Indian Oven
3.97 miles W
Neon Goose
3.98 miles W
Trini's
3.98 miles W
V Mertz
3.98 miles W
French Cafe
3.98 miles W
Cascio
4.04 miles SW
Garden Cafe
4.11 miles W
Bohemian Cafe
4.23 miles SW
Union Pacific Historical
4.26 miles W
Omaha'S Henry Doorly Z
4.48 miles SW
Omaha Children'S Museum
4.64 miles W
Long'S Landing County Park 18
4.76 miles S
Creighton University
5.00 miles NW
Great Plains Black Hist
5.12 miles NW
Johnny'S Cafe
5.92 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 3
3200 Manawa Dr
6.00 miles SE
Sams Club?I-29:3 3221 Manawa Centre Dr (Located To Zip)
6.00 miles SE
University Of Nebraska M
6.37 miles W
Clarkson College
6.38 miles W
Historic Fort Omaha/Gen
6.76 miles NW
Gorat'S Steak House
7.09 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
10504 S 15Th St
7.88 miles SW
Bellevue University
7.91 miles SW
Chu'S Chop Suey & Stea
8.35 miles SW
Omaha Dodge Park
I-680 X13
8.77 miles NW
Mount Crescent Ski Area
8.81 miles N
Offut Afb Famcamp
8.85 miles S
Ross' Steak House
8.88 miles W
College Of Saint Mary
8.93 miles SW
The Aquarium
8.93 miles SW
La Strada 72
9.04 miles SW
Offutt Air Force Base
9.69 miles SW
Nebraska Methodist Colleg
9.99 miles W
Grandmother'S
10.37 miles W
Lakeview Golf Course
10.81 miles SW
Wal-Mart
7904 S 83Rd St
10.90 miles SW
Pony Creek County Park 12 E/1 Ne
11.80 miles SE
Rest Area On Ia I-29 At Mile Marker 37 Unverified.
11.84 miles S
Ac Nelsen Camper Worl
13.81 miles SW
Glenwood Lake County Park
15.71 miles SE
Iowa
Council Bluffs
Most Recently Reviewed
Bluffs Run Casino & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-28 14:01:53
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   7   4   8   9   8   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This RV park is located right off the interstate, in the casino parking lot. The sites are on pavement and narrow, and relatively flat. Each site has a grass area behind it. If you wish to make reservations at this park, you must call the security department, though the guard told us that except during the College World Baseball series, it really isn't necessary. The laundry is excellent. Cost to wash and dry was $1.50 per machine. The casino no longer provides coupon books in the casino; however, on Monday and Tuesday nights from 4:30-5:30, the buffet is two for one. That was a nice benefit of this park. While there is no sewer system, there is a dump site available near the Laundry/Shower building. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
The park is not difficult to get to & from off Interstate 29/80 (Exit 1B) but there was some road construction in the area making travel a little bit of a challenge. This park is not what one would think a casino RV park should be. Let’s face it, it is just parking stalls along the outside edge of a parking lot. So all of the sites are back in, concrete/paved hard surface, very narrow and with a complex (two different direction angles) slope for water run off out of the parking lot. No privacy between the sites. When adjoining sites are occupied, there is very little if no clearance when slides are extended. Parking for second vehicles is in the parking lot. No room to keep towing or towed vehicles connected. The park could be rather noisy due to its location. Sites 27 through 44 are along the main road and nearest the interstate so they could be very noisiest. The lower the number of the site, the farther they are from the main road/interstate. They DO NOT have full hook ups – only water & electricity (50 AMP) which is located at the rear of the sites requiring long connecting hoses or lines. No other amenities. No Wi-Fi. Found the City provided a Wi-Fi connection that was reachable from the park. No designated pet area but there were some grassy areas adjacent to the West side of the parking lot. There were some sidewalks to exercise your pet as well. There were no bag dispensers or collection cans around the park to pick up & dispose of waste. There was a common building containing the restrooms/showers/laundry room. The showers were individual locking rooms inside the common building. They were acceptable. It seemed like a long walk to the casino to eat. There were only a few places to eat. The buffet was serving prime rib so we picked the little grill. It filled the need but wasn’t anything to rave about. The only choice for breakfast was the grill as the buffet wasn’t open. Would not recommend this park but there isn’t much else in the area to choose from. Wouldn’t want to stay more than a day or two when traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This park is very convenient. Although you park on asphalt there is grass behind each space, which is very nice if you have a pet. The spaces are not large but for a night or two its worth the stay. They have a couple of nice restaurants in the casino. We would stay again if we were passing through. We stayed in a Motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bluffs Run Casino & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   4   7   4   4   1   5   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  no  question  no  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  no  question  no  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
Park could use some updating. Not all sites are level and the gravel pads are really not large enough for some RVs. Electric pedestals require a long power cord. The grounds are unkempt and need to be cleaned up. This could be a really nice park with a little more maintenance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Considering the location near Council Bluffs with all the recreation possibilities, it is a real shame that this park is the black sheep of the Iowa State Parks system. It has been slated for a major overhaul for several years but continually gets bumped back. It has a reputation of being used by near homeless people and undesirables. The campground is located on one of the largest lakes in this part of the state and there is abundant wildlife in the park. Good bike and hiking trails. Close to shopping, restaurants, theaters and casinos. It could have a lot to offer. Iowa should be ashamed of itself with how this park is maintained and used. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
The park is located in a pretty location but suffers from age and poor lay out of the electric hookups(better have a long electric cord). There are a few water faucets scattered through the park. There were groups of people playing loud music and loud cars and people driving too fast through the park. The park hosts didn't seem inclined to control any of these issues. Overall I could not recommend this park even for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Lake Manawa State Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Host is a bit grumpy, but he has been dealing with overnighters for 11 years! Probably gives him some license. They ask to not self park because many of their sewer hookups are not very visible and they don't want us driving over them. Very easy pull through access. Stable 120 VAC power with 30 amps. Good water taste and pressure. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
We arrived about 2:30 PM. The office was locked and had no number to call for service. A sign on the door said, "All units must be parked by the manager." Another sign said, "If you think you have reservations, you are at the wrong place." It felt unfriendly. Because of the 1st sign, we didn't feel we could pick a spot and come back to register when the office was open. What we saw of the facility, looked like the grass was long and not well kept. After waiting 10-15 minutes we left and stayed somewhere else. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This is a very clean and quiet park. The old guy that runs the place appears grumpy, but is very helpful. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I stayed most of the summer and there were a lot of folks that stayed for extended periods. Everyone got along and kept their sites and rigs in good shape. Didn't have many kids, which for me and most of the others worked out well. No playground or anything for the kids, anyway. I would definitely stay at this park again. Price reflects daily rate for 30 amp site, but owner will work with you on extended stay prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com