206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Davenport, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.42 miles E
9.02 miles SW
9.13 miles NE
9.84 miles N
12.66 miles SW
13.12 miles SE
14.45 miles NE
20.07 miles NE
21.91 miles SE
23.29 miles SE
24.44 miles NE
28.47 miles SW
29.53 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Davenport - The President
0.22 miles SE
River Center Adler Thea
0.22 miles E
Palmer College Of Chiropr
0.56 miles NE
Cummins Great Plains Diesel
0.92 miles S
St Ambrose University
1.10 miles N
Marycrest International U
1.27 miles NW
Rock Island Arsenal
1.30 miles SE
Putnam Museum Of History A
1.39 miles NW
Davenport Museum Of Art
1.41 miles NW
Jumer'S Casino Rock Isl
1.71 miles SW
C'Est Michele
3.39 miles SE
The Family Museum Of Art
3.52 miles E
Stubbs Eddy Restaurant/P
3.60 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-74 Exit 2
3785 Elmore Ave
3.60 miles NE
Sams Club?I-74:2 3845 Elmore Ave (Located To Block)
3.63 miles NE
Hamilton Technical Colleg
3.63 miles N
Isle Of Capri 1821 State St. Bettendorf Ia 52722 563-359-7280 (Located To Block)
3.65 miles E
Celebration River Cruise
4.04 miles E
Thunder Bay Grille
4.51 miles N
Valley Golf Course
4.62 miles NW
Palmer Hills Golf Course
4.92 miles NE
Iowa Machine Shed - Dave
5.25 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-74 Exit 4B
3930 44Th Ave Dr
5.30 miles E
West Lake County Park 124-E/13-Ne
5.37 miles W
Truck Co. Quad City 8003973399
5.42 miles NW
Davenport Municipal Airpor
5.62 miles N
Summit N41.516 W -90.68787
5.72 miles W
Flying J
I-80 X292
5.87 miles NW
Quad City Airport
6.25 miles SE
Interstate Rv
(888)387-6573
6.39 miles NW
Hidden Hills Golf Course
8.25 miles NE
Buffalo Shores N41.4541 W -90.7419
9.72 miles SW
Buffalo Shores County Park 65-E
9.76 miles SW
Woods Field
10.14 miles E
Ski Snowstar Area
10.87 miles SW
Clark'S Ferry County Park 45 E
11.49 miles SW
Scott County Park 87 E/110 Ne
13.47 miles N
Iowa
Davenport
Most Recently Reviewed
Interstate RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-18 02:23:25
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Davenport, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   5   7   8   8   4   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
The park is a good size, area is clean, friendly staff. The sites are gravel and fairly level. No cable but internet works okay. I was taken by surprise by the $40 price with the GoodSam discount. I agree with the previous comment, this in not a $40 a night park, especially considering that many of the amenities offered are only for summertime use (pool, etc). I will not be returning because of the high cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
The campground is neat with long gravel pull-thru sites. They are level and have a gravel patio area with picnic tables. The tables are showing their age. I had a 30 amp site and when I went to plug in the cable, the bottom cover fell off exposing the wire connections. Not a very safe situation. The water connections are between every other site, so you may have it on the left side or it may be on the right side where you have to feed your hose under the RV to connect. There are some trees, but I was able to get a Dish signal and pick up many local over the air stations. The major problem with me was the $40 price per night. This was with a Good Sam discount and included taxes. It just is not a $40 a night campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Mostly full timers. Tight getting in and out. Desk person not very friendly or helpful We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Interstate RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   1   1   8   1   3   1   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Sites way too close together. Could not get 2 sites together, even though we requested them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
The rate was PA rate. We had 50A, pull through, is mostly permanent residents, friendly and clean. We would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We made reservations 3-4 weeks in advance, after several emails and unanswered phone calls. We finally got a hold of a live person (I assume was the owner) and was told that there was full hookups available and no deposit was needed. After a 3.5 hour drive, arriving after dark, we find out that the campground has been booked for months and the host is given NO INFORMATION on reservations from the office/owner AND that this happens all the time. Also, upon arrival, the campground was very dark, the space numbers were hard to find/read, the sign said host was at space 8 when actually there were in space 7. When trying to call the office/owner, I was unable to get a hold of anyone. Since this is the first time trying to stay at a Passport America campground, I will think twice about using another Passport America campground as this reflects poorly how one does business. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND OR TRY TO STAY HERE AGAIN. Fortunately the state park around the corner had available sites, yet not the full hookups we originally wanted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lakeside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   9   9   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
The lady in the office was very helpful. The park is wooded with hardwood and a few conifers, and shade in the August heat was more welcome than having DirecTV from our dome through the trees. We couldn't get a satellite, but we got lots of local channels on our crank up antenna. You cannot make reservations so it is first come first served. It was a bit dicey since we were here ahead of the Labor Day holiday. Our spot was level. The water is quite a distance from some sites so you may need to have a longer hose and the sewer hookups in some sites may need a longer hose as well. The electric service was spot on. There is a picnic table and fire pit in each site. We really do like this park and definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
This was an overnight stop for us. It is part of a very nice county park and our type of campground. Paved roads; level, gravel sites; sites are well spaced with grass and trees. Plenty of room to walk the dog, our Verizon/Sprint phone/hot spot worked well. Not a whole lot to do in the area, but would be a nice place to stay for a few days to rest. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$21
This is an awesome CG, just our kind of place. Easy parking for our 45 ft MH. All sites have full hook ups and 30 and 50 amp poles. At $21 per night hard to complain. They don't take reservations. We came on a Monday before 2 pm and there were many available sites, 1/2 full by evening. On Tuesday the CG was 3/4 full. All are back ins. Water connection is far and you may need 2 hoses. Many hiking trails and a lake (about a 3/4 mile walk or a 5 min drive) with many activities including boat rental and swimming. If you like frisbee golf there is a very challenging course. We would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for West Lake Park, Summit Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com