220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Forest City, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.80 miles SE
15.75 miles SE
24.80 miles NE
25.87 miles SE
28.93 miles S
30.01 miles NE
33.59 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pilot Knob State Park
4.52 miles SE
Thorpe Recreation Area (County)
5.47 miles W
Crystal Lake County Park 65 E/30 Ne
7.95 miles SW
Mcintosh Woods State Park
13.35 miles SE
Dahle County Park
14.35 miles NE
Iowa
Forest City
Most Recently Reviewed
Pammel Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-01 12:36:29
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Forest City, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
I would not recommend this place. Managers are very rude and changed our reserved spot to a different one without letting us know. The bathrooms were horrible. No doors on the stalls, just a shower curtain. The showers had mold on the walls. We told the manager how unhappy we were and were told to leave right now. Said that were a bunch of freeloaders, and that we smelled like an outhouse. Will never go to this place again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Okay for an overnight. Utilities on the right. Looks like a local campsite but clean and friendly. Lots of kids. No Wi-Fi. Might investigate staying at Winnebago factory, they have several limited utility sites probably for a lot less. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a nice park and the owners are working hard on improvements. We stayed here for two days while we were having some work done on our motorhome. While there is no pool, we did see children swimming in the lake so we assume that is permissible. Also they have canoe and paddle boats available. The owner even came out and gave our vehicle a battery boost when we arrived dead in the water and they were very accommodating during our stay. The only negative factor to us is the fact that they allow children to drive electric carts throughout the campground. We just don't feel this is safe and you had to be on the lookout for them. Definitely recommend this park to other RVers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for 3 Fingers Campground
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   8   10   7   5   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
I would have given this park a higher rating if they had full hookups. We like this park! It has some trees but is still satellite friendly. It has huge expanses of green grass and overlooks the Winnebago River and a golf course which makes for a very pretty setting. The park is quiet too. Our Verizon worked great with strong LTE. One negative is the mud when it rains. They need to put more gravel on the roads and the parking areas. We had one of the two pull-throughs at the end of the row. Most people don't find these and use the first ones they come to which are back-ins. There is a huge dump station with potable water fill on the way out. There are 20-30-50 amp power pedestals that are shared by two sites each and not all sites have electricity. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
This is a great place to stay to have Winnebago work done or to see the factory. It's small, quiet, and cheap! There's 50 amp electric, but no other utilities. There are dump stations. No WiFi, but good Verizon signal for tethering. We never saw anybody in charge...just put our money in the slot! I put "yes" for clean bathrooms.....but. They weren't awful but really could have used a good cleaning and some fresh paint. The showers looked like what I remember at camp as a kid. But there was lots of good, hot water and places to hang or put things. Some sites were kind of off-level, and the power boxes are in strange places. There's a golf course across the stream and an adjacent playground. We were very happy there! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Nice enough park to spend time at while waiting for service at Winnebago, or for a few days of fishing, relaxing, biking. The city has been putting new gravel on sites but the sites do need smoothing a bit more. I put "no" for showers/restrooms, but if there had been something between "no" and "yes", I would have chosen that. Shower areas and stools and sinks were clean, but the whole inside of the building needed to be swept of bugs and spider webs. They have 4 spots at the dump station and 4 hoses to fill water. Obviously new in the past year or so. No problem getting some TV stations with antenna. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pammel Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   1   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
The campground is about a half mile south and 90 degrees left down the crossroad from the entry sign for Pilot Knob State Park. There is no sign pointing to the campground so one blithely goes straight into the park and wanders for several miles wondering where the campground is. The camp is on a definite slope: the only level site is the handicap site. The regular sites are all grass and down slope and with the recent rains soft dirt. Easy to get stuck. This is not a good place for a RV, van or trailer. I was allowed to use the handicap site as I was the only camper there. Bath house is dated but clean. Host on site. Dump at entry. Actually with the lush grass and trees it was a pretty campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
We stayed here 3 nights prior to the Winnebago Rally. Site #13 is at the start of the park and is elevated. The site is grass with a fire ring and an older picnic table. We had to move the table around and parked backwards to be level. The lower campsites are very muddy and wet when it rains. There is an RV Dump near the bathrooms on the loop road. The camp hosts were very cordial and helpful. Showers are well water with good pressure, but the water is NOT hot in the ladies shower. It is hot in the men's shower. There is a standing slew with rain runoff and from the dam that attracts mosquitoes and with recent rains we had a lot of them and flies. The campground is quite nice and quiet, 2 miles from town so it is convenient. Has nice trees. The week after 4th of July was NOT busy. There were 4-5 other campers while we were here. We would stay here again for an overnight stop but prefer water and electric hookups at least, or full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$16
Campsites in the main loop (pull through) were very, very narrow. From electrical post to electrical post, our site (#20) was 18 feet wide. With our camper parked as close to the electrical post as we could get it, our awning ended just 3 feet from the next site. With the exception of the outer ring of sites, everyone was cheek by jowl. We were so close, we could hear the camper next to us breathing (not snoring) in his tent. This was just about the worst state park campground I've ever been in. Iowa needs to remove 10 or 15 sites and spread everyone out a bit. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pilot Knob State Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$0
Great convenience to have electric hook-ups, level pavement or gravel site and free Wi-Fi while having an RV serviced at the Winnebago factory. A dump and potable water are available across the highway at the rally grounds. Also nice to take the factory tour offered twice a day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$1
This "campground" is for folks having service at the Winnebago factory. About 15 sites at the service center have 50 amps, as do about 10 sites at the welcome center. Sites in the "rally area" have only 30 amp, but the OTA TV is better. Water and dump station are located at the rally campground. Rally sites are pull through and gravel with about 20' of grass between sites which are graveled for four RVs during the rallies, but normally only one RV per site is used. Rally area is quiet, neat, and clean but not fancy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com