219091 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Dodge, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.00 miles SE
14.69 miles N
16.78 miles SW
18.45 miles E
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
3036 1St Ave S
1.02 miles SW
Fort Dodge Regional Air
2.07 miles SW
John F. Kennedy Memorial County Park 80 E/20 Ne
5.47 miles N
Dolliver Memorial State Park
9.55 miles SE
Frank Gotch County Park 26 E/10 Ne
11.93 miles N
Brushy Creek N42.39 W -93.9867
12.48 miles SE
Iowa
Fort Dodge
Most Recently Reviewed
John F. Kennedy Memorial Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-31 16:25:53
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
256
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
If we are in the area, we will come back to this Brushy Creek to investigate it. It was a stopping place for us this time. Good big sites, some paved some gravel. It was nice because of the limited lighting allowing you to see the stars. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
Has equestrian trails and hiking trails. Has equestrian sites. Lake is large, but has lots of debris in it. Three huge campgrounds that have very nice shower houses. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
A very nice county park. We have stayed here and will stay again. The sites were nicely sized and fairly level, most were shaded and each had a fire pit and a picnic table. There are lots of activities available, hiking around the lake, picniking, boating, fishing and there is a golf course on one side of the campground. Weekends during the summer are busy and sometimes late on Sunday, the bathrooms have a bit of sand in them. A larger rig might have a bit of trouble maneuvering but our 35' motorhome had no trouble at all. For all the people here on a weekend, it was very quiet in the evenings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Nice enough setting but we were disappointed upon arrival at the actual RV park. Wall to wall campers, very tight fit for a 40' M/H. As with many county parks minimal supervision (never saw a ranger or host) often leads to abuse of the rules. Too many rigs per site and rowdy kids ignoring the quiet hours. Perhaps an OK stopover in the off-season for smaller rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
This is a very nice family friendly county park in Fort Dodge, Iowa. We stayed on a Memorial Day weekend when all the sites were full and were pleasantly surprised when we noticed how quiet it was in the evening. The park has a golf course, a lake for swimming, fishing and boating (no gas motors allowed), picnic areas, hiking trails and a memorial amphitheater on one side of the lake. The sites were level, grassy and a picnic table and fire pit were at each site. They have wi-fi available, but it costs. They take no reservations, and it is difficult to get a spot on a holiday weekend since those in the know put a vehicle or fill in the paperwork to get a site early in the week to reserve this site for the weekend. We were lucky to get the last electric only spot on a Thursday morning and were able to switch to a full hook-up on Monday, Memorial Day, after some others had left. We have been here before and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com