218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kellogg, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.95 miles SW
17.05 miles SW
21.27 miles N
22.30 miles S
24.15 miles NE
28.40 miles NW
29.92 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mariposa County Recreation Area 15 Ne
4.09 miles NW
Rock Creek State Park
4.55 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-80 Exit 168
300 E 31St St S
5.27 miles SW
Lake Pla-Mor Cg
(641)526-3169
5.66 miles SE
La Corsette Maison Inn
6.86 miles SW
Wal-Mart
86 West St
9.95 miles E
Kelcy'S Fine Foods
10.12 miles E
Grinnell College
10.20 miles E
Iowa
Kellogg
Most Recently Reviewed
Kellogg RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-13 23:27:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kellogg, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   7   7   7   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
Rating reflects that this campground is right off the highway. It is the perfect stopover for a night or two to rest up on your cross-country trip. It is close to highway and there is some noise although we were not bothered by it. CG is very well maintained, clean and quiet with nice wide gravel roads and pull-throughs. Lots of grass in between sites. Some sites shaded and others in the open. Food at office is OK but agree with above that a bit overrated but we are foodies. Definitely will stop here again when going through.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Good overnight campground, clean, easy access. Rural area, bordered by cornfield. full hook up, friendly, welcoming staff. Burger cafe was a treat after a day on the road. Gravel, level site with picnic table. Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
The park is right next to the freeway and is very noisy. The food at the cafe is overrated. It is just okay. Big pull thru's and hook-ups well placed. It is just a place to stay and then get on down the road. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kellogg RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   9   7   8   8   7   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Roads in park are narrow but no low trees and you can get through. Parked late at night and the campground was empty. Most sites are too small for large RV. Most sites closer to water are grassy area and not well marked on where to park. They are also sloped towards the water. Would not stop here again. Park was clean. It just needs work on sites, like gravel parking areas as opposed to all grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
Great location on a small Iowa lake that allows small quiet motors only. Paddle, fishing, and other boats are available at the marina which is only a short walk from the campground. The campground hosts were friendly and smiling. The tent area is shady, while spots on the beach are in full sun. Many families enjoy the park, and the park becomes quiet at sundown. I was fortunate to hear a local band at the band stand, but they stopped as the sun set. I camp here at least once a year and can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
We've stayed before, and were excited to come back. The busy family-friendly park is quiet at night. We enjoyed the roads and bicycle path. The lake is full of pan fish, offering fun with those with boats. The marina within walking distance sells bait and rents paddle boats. For a night of nostalgia nearby Newton offers Valle Drive-In - we were there during a model A car club visit. Back at the campground, we enjoyed a nice evening fire in the provided fire-pit. I'd like more trees in the campground, but appreciate the lakefront campground. We will visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rock Creek State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com