223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Manchester, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.92 miles SW
15.34 miles NW
17.97 miles E
20.54 miles S
21.84 miles SE
25.38 miles SW
25.73 miles N
27.79 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1220 W Main
1.01 miles SW
Coffins Grove County Park 25 E/25 Ne
2.83 miles NW
Bailey Ford Recreation Area County 30-E/30-Ne
3.62 miles SE
Turtle Creek Recreation Area 30 E/30 Ne
6.85 miles SE
Backbone State Park 23-E/150-Ne/D
10.37 miles NW
Scout City Park 20 Ne
12.58 miles NW
Fountain Spring County Park 25 Ne
12.88 miles NE
Twin Bridges County Park 20 E/20 Ne
13.51 miles NE
Buffalo Creek County Park 30-E
14.41 miles SW
Buffalo Creek Park N42.2812 W -91.5372
14.70 miles SW
Joy Springs County Park 10 Ne
14.94 miles NW
Iowa
Manchester
Most Recently Reviewed
Delaware County Fairgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-14 09:24:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Manchester, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
This is the best county park we have stayed at. Trout fishing,river fishing,deer and turkey for kids to hand feed; nice playground,level sites,plenty of bike riding areas and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This is a very well kept county park,it is however a very tight fit for larger units. The trout stream is the draw for this park, as the DNR stocks it for the weekend campers. No reservations so one has to get there early for a spot, however well worth it. From the nature center to the many walking trails there is enough to keep you busy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$11
This county park is bordered by the Maquoketa River on one end and a trout stream runs the length. There are 2 short walking paths, a nice playground, and a nature center. There is a tent (primitive area), electric only, and electric/water sites available. This is a nice quiet park with good fishing, friendly campers and the Delaware County staff is wonderful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
We camped here with a FMCA rally. Sites were level, but grassy. Was quite a ways from the camping area to the actual fairgrounds. Sewer dump was not accessible by a large motorhome. Thirty amp only was a pain when the weather was warm. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
There is easy access to sites. You can pretty much pick the site you want. It is great for a stop over. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
As I belong to a camping group we stay here often, which is too bad. The fairground does not keep up with the needs of RVers. The electric is bad, you are parking on grass and if wet, you will sink down. The location of the dump station is very poor at best. This area is more for groups, however an upgrade to the area needs to be done. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Delaware County Fairgrounds
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com