214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mcgregor, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.84 miles NE
9.20 miles SE
14.50 miles NE
16.13 miles SW
17.73 miles NW
22.92 miles SE
23.43 miles N
24.43 miles NE
26.05 miles N
27.66 miles SW
32.54 miles NE
33.16 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
38020 Us Hwy 18
1.56 miles N
Effigy Mounds National M
2.08 miles N
Bloody Run County Park 40-Ne
2.17 miles SW
Villa Louis
2.54 miles NE
Prairie Camper Sales
2.56 miles NE
Prairie Du Chien-No Dump,Cabela'S
4.10 miles NE
Frenchmans Landing Cg
(608)874-4563
9.24 miles NE
Motor Mill Historic County Park 30 Ne
14.51 miles SW
Iowa
Mcgregor
Most Recently Reviewed
Spook Cave & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-08 05:52:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mcgregor, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   5   6   9   8   10   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
Over all experience here was good. Our rig is 36 foot and there are limited sites for larger rigs hard sand and rock pads. Heavy canopy of trees be careful of low branches. Excellent bluff views that you can walk to over looking the Mississippi and Wisconsin Rivers. Several effigy mounds can be accessed by hiking trails close by. Good electric, only one dump station and potable water at dump. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$14
Beautiful views over looking the Mississippi, but the gnats were more than abundant. The facilities were well cared for. It served our purpose. I just wish we could have enjoyed the outdoors more. Nice treed park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
Beautiful location on top of bluffs. Maneuvering around the park is a chore. Sites are very close together, so you see your neighbor as soon as you walk out of your RV. Reports from friends we were with that the showers were cool water only and the shower house was not heated either. We'd stay again, but only in certain spots We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pikes Peak State Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   6   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Family friendly. Sites are fairly large and very easy to back into. We were disappointed in the store. Closed at 5 pm and the kids usually go to the store after supper to get ice cream or candy. The staff working during the day, wasn't super friendly. The cave tour is ok to do once. The fire wood they sold at the store was too wet to burn, we had to go to town to purchase burnable wood. We tried to purchase nite crawlers to fish and all the containers were moldy. The kids tried to use the showers, the last night we were there, but we couldn't find them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
We have stayed at this RV park every summer for the past 13 years. It is kept very clean. The only negative to this park is that a train comes right through the park. It comes all different hours of the night and day. My husband likes to watch trains so this doesn't bother us at all. It does not go fast so that isn't a problem. We have a satellite dish in our motor home so we are able to get Direct TV with no problem. We don't try to get local TV channels. There is no WIFI here, but I can get a signal with my cell phone so I get the internet with it. We never use the shower house so I don't know what that is like. There is a store in the office that has a few food items, but not much. There is a brook that runs behind the spaces where we park. If you want to fish there is a pond at the far end of the park. This is a very nice place to stay. We always stay for a week or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
You have to find this one. Once you do, it is interesting. We did not tour the cave, but it is popular with both campers and day-trippers. It is a long,steep walk from the check in stop to the office. If you are mobility impaired, flag down one of the staff carts. They will be happy to give you a ride. The spaces are large but ill defined, We had to ask our neighbors to move their coolers, chairs, etc before we could back in. We would stay here again, but only in the middle of the week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Spook Cave & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com