214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Moravia, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.37 miles N
11.76 miles SW
20.53 miles SE
22.59 miles NE
23.07 miles SE
33.04 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Honey Creek State Park
6.10 miles SW
Prairie Ridge Coe
6.51 miles SW
Buck Creek N40.81764 W-92.90256
6.91 miles SW
Rolling Cave Coe
9.47 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1101 N 18Th St
10.82 miles SW
South Fork Campground Coe
11.13 miles SW
Lelah Bradley Park And Reserve County 12 Ne
13.19 miles SW
Iowa
Moravia
Most Recently Reviewed
Honey Creek State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-15 07:34:30
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Moravia, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
The resort itself is beautiful, The campsites has all concrete pull through sites with full hook ups. However, there is no shower house, no shade, no Wi-Fi. The pool and water park is at least half mile away. For the price not worth it to us. Don't be misled, another State Park is a short distance away w full hook ups, see the reviews. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$44
Stayed here, as we have for the two previous years. The experience was 'consistent'. Virtually no other RVers, great site near the lake, lots to do here for us and our dogs. The golf course is a great experience, and no rain this year helped. My wife got to 'track' her dogs and really enjoyed it a lot, except for the ticks. Still no cable TV and internet was almost non-existent. Still a very good time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$49
Love this resort. The staff is employed by an consultant agency and not DNR state employees. They are not knowledgeable in the activities that go on with the resort and will not offer you any information. Research the resort on the website for their activities before you go. Campground is clean, needs more readable signs for directions to some of the sites. There are no bathrooms or shower house available for campers. All activities require you to drive to them. We camped for 3 nights with a small dog. Our 11 year old loved the water park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Honey Creek Resort State Park at Rathbun Lake
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
This park is awesome! Concrete circle drive around campsite and concrete biking along the roads which is scenic and deer are visible. We were able to pick up AT&T E for an Internet connection. Showers were clean. Only down side we found were thick swarms of gnats under the trees especially at night. We want to come back, loved the easy/scenic biking this park provided! Full hook ups at $19, can't beat it!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$19
Nice state park with pull-through full hookup sites. Nice fire ring with swinging grill for cooking. Close access to the beautiful lake. Our site was roomy and shaded. The bugs are bad this summer so have bug spray with you. Check for ticks if walking the trails because they were thick. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$16
Be aware that there are 2 RV parks in Honey Creek. One gives you access to the resort, costs $47 a night and sites are on concrete. The one we stayed is in the park and is $16 off season for full hookup and shower house. It was great! Most nights we were only ones there. Keep in mind this was November. Wild turkeys and deer were right on our site. The only draw back is the nearest town to do laundry, buy groceries or eat out is 20 miles. We were here for 2 weeks. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$9
Great Corps of Engineers park. Fairly typical services for a COE park. No water available in the "A" campground but spigots around in "B". Rate is the "Senior" rate. Very pleasant and very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com