218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Muscatine, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.46 miles SE
13.04 miles NE
14.85 miles NW
17.16 miles E
24.19 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Econolodge Fantasuites
1.82 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3003 N Hwy 61
2.97 miles NE
Saulsbury Bridge Recreation Area 24 E/9 Ne
7.89 miles NW
Fairport State Rec. Area
8.04 miles NE
Shady Creek County Park 53 E
9.33 miles E
Wildcat Den State Park
9.48 miles NE
Iowa
Muscatine
Most Recently Reviewed
Shady Creek COE
Latest Review Submited On
2011-09-13 20:51:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Muscatine, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$16


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
Had a great time here. Had a problem with the 30A power. It would trip the breaker at the strangest times. I finally swapped with my neighbor and neither of us had any more problems. Camp host was excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$11
Pleasant campground right on the Mississippi River. Our site (#36) was about 100 yards from the river bank, with a great view out our windshield. This early (April 10), water wasn't turned on yet. Easy back-in sites for big rigs. Sites were gravel, well-drained and level enough. Central dump station. Lots of trees, so satellite access might be a problem once they leaf out. Surprisingly, we had a good Verizon Broadband (EVDO) connection. Some site are reservable. A definite winner. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   8   8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
Beautiful park right on the Mississippi river. All the sites appear to have great shade with good spacing between sites. Sites have power only with a common spigot to share with other sites, bring a long hose. We only spent the night but we would go back again. You can sit on the river bank and watch the barge traffic go by, very quite and impressive. Would give a 10 if it had a dump and water at every site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
Very nice location with very nice people running it, The restroom/shower room fan was broken and it was really hot but it was due to be fixed the next day and was not that much of a problem. River view was excellent. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$8
Sites are $16 reservation, $18 walk ups only, half with Golden Age. The higher numbered sites on the big loop are a little more roomy. All are level and on slabs. There is very good Verizon broadband and cell, TV via batwing was mostly good. Muscatine is a nice little town and the Pearl is a good happy hour option down near the river. Walmart is on US-61. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shady Creek COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com