220820 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby North Liberty, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.09 miles SW
4.51 miles SE
6.05 miles NE
9.65 miles SW
14.41 miles NW
14.83 miles NW
15.76 miles NE
18.54 miles SW
20.74 miles N
21.00 miles SE
23.51 miles NW
29.97 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-80 Exit 240
2801 Commerce Dr
3.32 miles S
Linder Point Coe
3.51 miles SE
West Overlook (Coe)
3.78 miles SE
Lake Macbride N41.793 W -91.5661
3.92 miles NE
Edgewater City Campground
4.71 miles SE
Iowa River Power Compan
5.05 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1001 Hwy 1 W
5.46 miles SE
University Of Iowa
6.16 miles S
Iowa City
6.63 miles SE
F.W. Kent County Park 37 E
6.84 miles SW
Rest Area On Ia I-80 At Exit 237 Verified On 08/03
8.04 miles SW
Rest Area On Ia I-380 At Mile Marker 12 Verified On 08/03
8.72 miles NW
Cedar Rapids Internationa
11.42 miles NW
Palisades Kepler State Park
13.22 miles NE
Truck Countryof Cedar Rapids 8003326158
14.78 miles NW
Duffy'S Collectible Car
15.06 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-380 Exit 17
3601 29Th Ave Sw
15.48 miles NW
Cornell College
15.80 miles NE
Iowa
North Liberty
Most Recently Reviewed
Colony Country Campground (Closed)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-22 21:14:18
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
North Liberty, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   8   8   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
ALERT: This campground will be closing permanently on June 1, 2014. We wish every park had their 4 individual restroom/shower combination. Nice, clean, large, good pressure, etc. Small, quiet, lovely park with great friendly staff. Between Cedar Rapids & Iowa City & lots to do. Hookups were good, roads & grass with trees. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
If you want a campground that is excellent this is it. It's not a resort with all the noise just a clean, friendly, quiet campground. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed overnight in this campground when returning from vacation. I requested and was provided a long pull-through so that I did not have to unhook my camper. Campground was clean and well cared for and the office staff was friendly, making this a good campground for an overnight stay. The campground does have one strange feature : The entry road to the larger sites is before the office making it necessary to back up to make the turn into the road. While it is a straight back-up with longer units your camper will end up backing onto the main road so it is important to watch for traffic (fortunately it is a rural road with little traffic). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Colony Country Campground (Closed)
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
September 2007
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
This park use to be called Jolly Rogers campground. The new owners have put $500,000 or more into the park. New roads, bar, restaurant, and small store. The view is the best I have seen in the 5 weeks since getting our first and only Motorhome 38 feet. You can make reservations with out leaving a credit card number. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$8
Reserve sites are premium sites first come sites are good but few. Water is located at the dump station and the dump is located on the right side before you get to the front gate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$18
I'm a little confused about the "music and bands," and ruined weekends? I live in Iowa City and we camp at West Overlook regularly. Never have had a problem, ever! The only thing I notice as a problem, and this is nation wide, is that it is very tough to get into on the weekends. Any site that is reservable, is reserved. Makes it almost impossible to do the "let's go camping this weekend" thing. We do a lot of during-the-week camping and commute back and forth to work, stop at the house daily, mow the lawn, etc., and still feel like we're on vacation. We highly recommend this campground, but make a reservation! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$18
Very nice campground (Army Corps), however, be aware that a day use shelter house is adjacent to the campground. The rangers allow low music, even bands, to play at the shelter. We have had two weekends ruined because of this, and will not return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com