206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Palo, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.95 miles SE
9.86 miles NE
10.25 miles E
17.30 miles NE
17.57 miles SW
19.86 miles SE
20.30 miles NE
22.28 miles SE
22.81 miles S
23.02 miles SW
23.51 miles SE
24.52 miles SE
27.97 miles SE
29.28 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Usher'S Ferry Pioneer
4.61 miles SE
Morgan Creek County Park 25 E
4.72 miles SE
Twin Pines Golf Course
5.21 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-380 Exit 24B
2645 Blairs Ferry Rd Ne
5.85 miles SE
Sams Club?I-380:24B 2605 Blairs Ferry Rd Ne (Located To Block)
5.87 miles SE
Ellis Golf Course
6.30 miles SE
Papa Juan'S
6.52 miles SE
Mount Mercy College
7.82 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-380 Exit 17
3601 29Th Ave Sw
8.05 miles SE
Dragon Restaurant
8.24 miles SE
Cedar Rapids Museum Of A
8.33 miles SE
Rag Top Diner
8.33 miles SE
Coe College
8.35 miles SE
Charlies On The River
8.35 miles SE
Cafe De Klos
8.41 miles SE
Winifred's
8.48 miles SE
Vino'S Ristorante
8.48 miles SE
Duffy'S Collectible Car
8.62 miles SE
National Czech & Slovak
9.05 miles SE
Zindrick Czech Restauran
9.07 miles SE
Truck Countryof Cedar Rapids 8003326158
9.19 miles SE
Vernon Inn
9.89 miles SE
Benton City County Park 25-E/6-Ne
10.00 miles NW
Squaw Creek Park
Cedar Rapid
10.99 miles SE
Wildcat Bluff Rec. Area County 36-Ne
11.12 miles NW
Hoefle Dulin Recreation Area County 14 E/6 Ne
12.02 miles NW
Cedar Rapids Internationa
12.47 miles SE
Rest Area On Ia I-380 At Mile Marker 12 Verified On 08/03
14.80 miles SE
Iowa
Palo
Most Recently Reviewed
Pleasant Creek State Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-10 18:18:49
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Palo, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$19
We stayed here last year enjoying it thoroughly. This year was the same. Excellent campground. Well-maintained. Clean restrooms and showers. Large spaces. Location is excellent for seeing Cedar Rock State Park, Amana Colonies, and the future birthplace of Capt. Kirk. Close to all the big stores and laundry. Camp hosts and rangers are very friendly and helpful. We stayed eight days and were sad to leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$19
This is a very popular local park. By early Thursday afternoon in August, nearly all the spaces were taken and by 24 hours later, the park was full. Most of the people appeared to be local folks staying for the weekend. Reservations are not accepted. All sites are water and electric, 30 or 50 amp. Typically there were two or three vehicles parked on each site. The gravel sites are very nicely maintained and as soon as someone leaves, the county staff could be seen raking the gravel and cleaning up anything left behind. It is very easy to drive downtown from the campground. In spite of the nearly constant stream of people walking through our site to visit friends or family on the other side, we enjoyed our stay at this park and would stay here again when visiting Cedar Rapids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$19
Wonderful campground in beautiful area of Cedar Rapids. Huge gravel spaces surrounded with grass and trees with picnic table and fire grill. Super clean bathroom and showers. Hiking/walking paths. Convenient to the Wal-Mart and other chain stores. They even have recycling. Would stay here anytime. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Morgan Creek Park
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$11
Stayed for several nights. Very quiet park, love to walk. Beautiful lake. Nice sites. The restrooms were closed so we used our own. I will be back again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$11
Price reflects Iowa camping coupon price. We stayed 12 days. We love this campground especially loop 1, which are all pull-through sites and all are very large. There is a beach for swimming and good fishing. This campground was very busy on the weekends, but was very quiet during the week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$16
Nice DNR park, clean, well maintained. Fills up on weekends. 15 minutes from Cedar Rapids. Beach for swimming, boat launches, fishing from shore. Bathrooms are clean. Hiking trails are nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com