206676 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pella, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.53 miles SW
21.09 miles NW
22.30 miles N
24.91 miles NW
26.83 miles SE
33.91 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Central College
0.63 miles SW
Wal-Mart
403 E Oskaloosa
1.00 miles SE
North Overlook Park (Coe)
3.53 miles SW
Howeel Station Rec Area Coe
4.13 miles SW
Ivan'S Rec Area Coe
4.91 miles SW
Wallashuck Rec Area (Coe)
4.95 miles W
Whitebreast Camp (Coe)
5.92 miles SW
Roberts Creek County Park ?? 200 E/30 Ne
7.61 miles NW
Elk Rock State Park
9.29 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
814 W Bell Ave
12.69 miles SW
Marion County Park 154 E/15 Ne
12.71 miles SW
Iowa
Pella
Most Recently Reviewed
Wallashuck COE
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-18 14:42:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pella, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   9   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This place has great big sites, very clean and the people there are helpful. They enforce 10pm quiet time which is great when you are up at 4am to fish. Nice lawn care and the showers are great; better then most in Pella Iowa. Thank you and camp on! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
We stayed here while attending the nearby Knoxville Nationals sprint car races. This is a fantastic COE campground. The sites are extremely spacious and situated among large mature shade trees. The roads are paved and the pads are well maintained gravel. Our kids loved the bike trails and access to the river. There are also playgrounds situated around the park. The various hosts we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. My only suggestion would to be to add some more bathrooms/shower houses as they did get busy during peak times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$8
A nice campground with limited views of lake. The sites are electric only with water and dump available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Howell Station COE
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
Well the campsite was nice, but the grass was brown. They have tent camping, but complain if you pitch one up. I got a slip on the tent "you're killing our grass please take down". If you're here to fish Lake Red Rock fair warning!! Bring your own bait because the closest shop is 20 miles away and if you ask the locals they have no clue. Its a real nice lake but no lake bait shop and the gas dock opens at 9am and closes at 2pm. So bring gas as it's 4.75 a gallon for 87 octane. The campground does not enforce the 10pm quiet time because at 2 am the campers were lighting off fire works. If you like college frat parties you will like this. Drunk boater camping here after a day on the water. All night long yelling and stumbling around the camp. We reported them every night, but no change. We will not come back because we talked to others and they say it's like this every weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$16
On Lake Red Rock. Electric-only sites with dump station. Great shaded sites, grassy areas, with level parking. Golden Age card accepted. A great "Volksweg Trail" - an asphalt pathway that winds for ten miles through mature timbered areas, restored prairies and open areas offering fantastic views around Lake Red Rock We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com