214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Solon, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.05 miles SW
9.12 miles SW
10.01 miles NE
10.11 miles SW
13.36 miles NW
15.01 miles SW
17.02 miles NW
18.13 miles W
20.22 miles E
20.53 miles SE
22.28 miles NW
23.90 miles NE
24.02 miles SW
24.11 miles NE
26.76 miles N
29.56 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Macbride N41.793 W -91.5661
2.68 miles SW
Linder Point Coe
5.25 miles SW
West Overlook (Coe)
5.55 miles S
Palisades Kepler State Park
7.94 miles N
Edgewater City Campground
8.61 miles SW
Rest Area On Ia I-380 At Mile Marker 12 Verified On 08/03
8.70 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-80 Exit 240
2801 Commerce Dr
8.94 miles SW
Iowa River Power Compan
9.27 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1001 Hwy 1 W
9.77 miles SW
Cornell College
9.86 miles NE
Iowa City
10.33 miles S
University Of Iowa
10.86 miles SW
Cedar Rapids Internationa
12.11 miles NW
L B Steakhouse
12.46 miles SE
F.W. Kent County Park 37 E
12.46 miles SW
Herbert Hoover Presidenti
12.72 miles SE
Truck Countryof Cedar Rapids 8003326158
13.09 miles NW
Vernon Inn
13.28 miles NW
Zindrick Czech Restauran
13.37 miles NW
National Czech & Slovak
13.42 miles NW
Duffy'S Collectible Car
13.73 miles NW
Rag Top Diner
13.97 miles NW
Charlies On The River
14.16 miles NW
Cedar Rapids Museum Of A
14.26 miles NW
Cafe De Klos
14.29 miles NW
Dragon Restaurant
14.34 miles NW
Coe College
14.48 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-380 Exit 17
3601 29Th Ave Sw
14.50 miles NW
Squaw Creek County Park 47 E
14.84 miles N
Squaw Creek Park
Cedar Rapid
15.13 miles NW
Mount Mercy College
15.56 miles NW
Vino'S Ristorante
15.82 miles NW
Winifred's
15.97 miles NW
Ellis Golf Course
16.28 miles NW
Usher'S Ferry Pioneer
17.72 miles NW
Iowa
Solon
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Macbride State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-06-09 07:13:57
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Solon, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
A nice state park, a little on the smaller side. To get turned around it is very tight. Sites are nice and level with not much privacy between you and your neighbors. I would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$14
We stopped here for one night while traveling, sites were nicely laid out and fairly level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$10
I have only stayed at the Primitive campground. It's a nice open grassy area with lots of trees. It lies on a pretty good slope with most the flat sites are the bottom next to the lake. There are no hookups up here, but I have camped with my pop-up camper and have seen other travel trailers. The bathrooms are rather gross at this CG. Since it has no water the restrooms are stinky! The lake and surrounding trails are very nice. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed at in some time. Some of the sites have a million dollar view of the lake and all sites are pretty level with gravel. The road through the park is paved. There is lots and lots of well kept lawn throughout the park. Bathrooms/shower are extremely clean and very well kept. Camp hosts are the most friendly we have encountered in years and couldn't do enough to help us find the perfect site with probably the best view of the lake (#10). Other reviews of this park made us think there were full hook ups at every site, but there are only full hookups at only two sites. The rest of the sites have only electrical and our site had only 30amp service. There is a nice dump station and water for filling your tanks. Very highly recommend staying at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
This is a beautiful state park, very quiet, neat and clean. I stayed here in September, and the weather was sunny with temps in the mid-70's every day. What a wonderful respite from the blazing heat of Texas which I'd endured for the past five months. I enjoyed every single day of the gorgeous weather. Most of the sites do not have sewer hookup but the one I had was right next to a shower facility and it DID have a sewer hookup. I suspected that it might have been a handicapped site, but did not see any signs to verify that this was the case. I was only allowed to stay there a maximum of two weeks but the office person there told me that I could switch from one loop to another and stay for another two weeks so keep that in mind if you want to stay longer than two weeks in the park. I had already made reservations to move down to Sugar Bottom which was closer to my work and so did not take her up on the offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$17
Very nicely situated campground on Coralville Lake. Lots of shade trees and sites were not crowded. There is a small swimming beach and boat launch area, along with a playground and horseshoe pits. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate - they always smelled clean and were clean. Close to many activities in the Iowa City area. This campground is quiet - no highway noise. Great for families. Most sites have a view of the lake. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
236
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
This is another great COE park. We stayed over Labor Day with friends and family. Our site was #56. Has paved roads, our site was gravel and fairly easy to level. Had lots of nice walk paths and very nice shower houses. We had chilly weather this weekend, but had a great time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
If there are water hook ups at sites here we were not aware of them. There are just water fountains centrally between many sites that could be hooked up to for a quick fill. The sites were among mature trees so there was great shade. Our site had lots of weeds but we were possibly some of the first campers of season. We had a nice view of the lake. There were 2 play areas near us, both geared towards the younger set (as in 7 and under). My older kids were not thrilled with the play area, however my 5 yr old was in heaven. The roads are paved so bike riding is good. Bathrooms and showers were private locked stalls in our area. This made it easier for families to use. Showers were powerful and hot! There are boat ramps located in campground so some extra traffic but not a problem. Lots of hills though and some sharp turn as an FYI. We'll camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
Very nice well maintained COE park. We stayed in an electric only for the first two nights and then moved to a full hookup first come first served site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sugar Bottom COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com