220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Spirit Lake, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.55 miles SW
14.64 miles NE
17.38 miles NW
19.55 miles S
24.44 miles NE
30.47 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2600 Hwy 71
0.50 miles N
Elinor Bedell State Park
3.19 miles S
Pikes Peak State Park
3.20 miles SW
Smith'S Rv Center
3.61 miles SW
Vick'S Corner
Spirit Lake
4.04 miles NW
Cutty'S Okoboji Resort Club-1528 Hwy 86
4.30 miles SW
Arnolds Park City Campgroun 22-E
4.43 miles SW
Minnewashta Campground 17 =E
4.45 miles SW
Gull Point State Park
5.00 miles SW
Emerson Bay & Light House State Park 60 E/57 Ne
6.11 miles SW
Iowa
Spirit Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Cenla RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-14 10:35:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Spirit Lake, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   8   8   7   7   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Wife and I spent 5 days here in October 2013, first trip to Okoboji. This is an established campground with excellent amenities. The pull thru slots in the front are long and mostly level, with good shade trees. The Wi-Fi and cable TV were excellent, best we have found in Iowa. There are very good walking trails for us and dogs, and while the lake front area is small, it did allow access to a dock and a little shoreline, and the lake was clean with great views. The lady who checked us in was nice. Overall, no complaints and will definitely come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Everything in this park was clean and well-maintained. The grounds were clean and the bathrooms were clean and updated. There were three showers in the restroom instead of the usual two, so this helped alleviate congestion in the morning. There were also two sets of restrooms. The sites are mostly shady and level. The cement pads for the picnic table are a nice plus. We liked how the seasonal campers were clearly separated from the weekenders. Our request for a site near the pool and playground was honored. The fishing dock was a nice feature, but the fishing was very poor (no fault of the campground). The location was terrific. It is located on a major highway, but sits far away from the road and the major tourist attractions to allow for peace and quiet. It's a bit of an oasis in the midst of the hustle and bustle. Even though we have children of our own, it was truly a pleasure to be at a campground where children were banned from running around after 10PM. This was one of the quietest campgrounds we've visited. The only negatives would be that the pool was extremely cold, the dryers were old and didn't dry the clothes on the first cycle and the playground could use some updates. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
For a campground with a lot apparent seasonal residents it is surprisingly well maintained. Our site was close to the lake. Close to shopping and the some of the best gas prices around. We'd definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cenla RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
243
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
This is a must go to campground if you are in the area! Fantastic amenities, playgrounds, pool and activities for the entire family. Excellent staff. We will definitely go back. We are Coast to Coast members and this is one of the best parks in the system a true 5 star resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$8
This is a membership park with all the amenities you could want. The sites are level, shaded and plenty wide. We really enjoyed our week here. The only drawback is that the water is VERY hard. They even put a warning on the park map that it has high mineral content and you may need to change your filter frequently. They were telling the truth. We would still stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com