221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tama, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.89 miles NW
24.15 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mesquaki Bingo Casino
3.48 miles NW
Meskawaki 1504 305Th St. Tama Ia 52339 641-484-2108 (Located To Street)
3.76 miles NW
Tama County Lake Park 75 E/17 Ne
6.13 miles NE
Otter Creek Lake & Recreation Area (State)
6.98 miles SE
Union Grove State Park
14.04 miles NW
Iowa
Tama
Most Recently Reviewed
Outback Campground & Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 05:03:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tama, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
Great RV Park. Wi-Fi is speedy. Immaculate bath houses. Level sites. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
The previous post on August 2009 accurately describes this park. Very clean. Free wireless internet is available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
This is a very nice, clean, well maintained RV park. It is located at the Meskwaki Casino. All sites are paved pull-thrus and level. Each site has a paved patio and picnic table. There is grass and a small tree on each site but no real shade. There are no trees to obstruct a satellite dish. There is good 50 amp electricity, but no water or sewer at each site. There is a place to get fresh water and also a dump station. Restrooms, showers and laundry were very clean. This park is big rig friendly. The park is only a couple of years old. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$21
The good: laid back place, kid friendly, playground equipment (some new, some old, all in good shape), sand on the volleyball court, lots of fire rings, friendly staff & campers, no excessive noise from other campers (stayed on a Friday night). The bad: dirt road for the last half mile (rig might get dusty or muddy), men's bathroom/shower was a little dark/dated/rough but no bad smells or mess, and wasn't nervous about using them, the couple of the roads are a little tight in some turns, but the big rigs can make it through no problem with a little forethought. Not quite enough picnic tables, and a few more shade trees are needed. Would definitely recommend this place if you have kids for 5 to 15, would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
Very pleasant and well thought out park. If you do not like kids this is not for you. The owner has taken great pride in providing a clean well kept RV park. The one major problem if you do not get full hook up is the location of the "Dump Station", you need to plan ahead before using it. I will be back to this park. Great location also for the casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
This campground is one of my favorites. The holiday weekends are so much fun with all the activities, I wish they had a sand volleyball court, we had two injuries from playing on the hard ground but it was still a good time! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Outback Campground & Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com