206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tama, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.89 miles NW
24.15 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mesquaki Bingo Casino
3.48 miles NW
Meskawaki 1504 305Th St. Tama Ia 52339 641-484-2108 (Located To Street)
3.76 miles NW
Tama County Lake Park 75 E/17 Ne
6.13 miles NE
Otter Creek Lake & Recreation Area (State)
6.98 miles SE
Union Grove State Park
14.04 miles NW
Iowa
Tama
Most Recently Reviewed
Meskwaki RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-09-22 17:45:46
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tama, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
Great RV Park. Wi-Fi is speedy. Immaculate bath houses. Level sites. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
The previous post on August 2009 accurately describes this park. Very clean. Free wireless internet is available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
This is a very nice, clean, well maintained RV park. It is located at the Meskwaki Casino. All sites are paved pull-thrus and level. Each site has a paved patio and picnic table. There is grass and a small tree on each site but no real shade. There are no trees to obstruct a satellite dish. There is good 50 amp electricity, but no water or sewer at each site. There is a place to get fresh water and also a dump station. Restrooms, showers and laundry were very clean. This park is big rig friendly. The park is only a couple of years old. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
Very pleasant and well thought out park. If you do not like kids this is not for you. The owner has taken great pride in providing a clean well kept RV park. The one major problem if you do not get full hook up is the location of the "Dump Station", you need to plan ahead before using it. I will be back to this park. Great location also for the casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
This campground is one of my favorites. The holiday weekends are so much fun with all the activities, I wish they had a sand volleyball court, we had two injuries from playing on the hard ground but it was still a good time! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$21
We camped here for the first time and I must say we were pleasantly surprised. There were so many wonderful activities for the kids, they were never lacking for something to do! The weekend we visited happened to be their annual fall festival and it was super. There was trick or treating, pumpkin carving ($4), a bounce house ($5/day or $8/weekend), a hay rack ride, band and more! The small fees for some of the activities were not a big deal to us as I felt the price of their sites was very reasonable. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful from the second that we arrived. The owner was also very friendly and you can tell that the success of this campground is important to him! Sites were spacious although a little rough in patches yet, although that would not deter us from visiting again. You can tell a lot of work has been done to bring this campground back to life and it shows. The bathrooms were clean, as was the entire campground. There is a small store with necessities and a large recreation hall. They have cabins available for rent and a 3 bedroom lodge that is open for overnights year round (I think it has 3 bedrooms). This is a very family oriented campground, we will definitely visit again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com