224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waterloo, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.76 miles NW
19.99 miles N
20.04 miles SW
21.85 miles E
22.58 miles NE
23.63 miles NE
34.93 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Allen College Of Nursing
1.17 miles NW
Bluedorn Science Imagina
1.90 miles SW
John Deere Waterloo Wor
2.79 miles NE
Deerwood City Park 86 E
3.67 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-380 Exit 72
1334 Flammang Dr
3.80 miles S
George Wyth Memorial Park State Park
4.07 miles NW
Waterloo Municipal Airpor
4.17 miles NW
Sams Club 210 E Tower Park Dr (Located To Block)
4.42 miles SW
Flying J
I-380 X68
5.16 miles SE
Ace Fogdall Rv
5.17 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
6301 University Ave
5.74 miles W
Olde Broom Factory
6.60 miles NW
Red Schoolhouse, The
6.65 miles NW
University Of Northern I
6.97 miles W
Black Hawk County Park 142-E/25-Ne
8.54 miles NW
Black Hawk Park N42.5630 W -92.47586
8.60 miles NW
River Birch Bottom Coiunty Park
11.53 miles NE
Siggelkov Access County Park
12.38 miles NE
Mcfarlane County Park 44 E/11 Ne
16.38 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1201 4 Th Sw
16.60 miles NW
Wartburg College
16.82 miles NW
Iowa
Waterloo
Most Recently Reviewed
Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:41:39
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waterloo, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
Mostly level, shaded, quiet sites with electric HU only - water and dump station available. Several are long enough for a 35' fifth wheel and tow vehicle. Nice showers/restrooms. There are tent sites on the river, but RV sites are further back. Good cell reception and a few OTA TV channels. Couldn't enjoy the picnic table, fire ring or hiking trail because the mosquitoes were so bad, but that has been typical elsewhere too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$11
Rate is their fall rate. 50 amp electric only site. Water and dump station available. Wooded park and campground, nice natural setting. Big back in sites with picnic table and fire ring. Great bike and hiking trails. No Wi-Fi. Good TV antenna signal. Close to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
Had 50amp electric. There were a couple of big rigs here, but the trees need to be trimmed. Never saw the ranger. Sites were pretty good. Gravel pad and nice and long. We could park our towed vehicle in front with enough space for a visitor to park. You can hear the hum of the highway but it isn't too bothersome. Nice bike and walking trail (paved and shaded). We didn't have a reservation but thanks to the reservation system we found a site to use before the holiday weekend. We had planned to stay at another campground but with the upcoming holiday all the sites were being held with unoccupied campers. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
162
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   1   8   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Large, level sites with bench and fire pit. Gas & diesel on premises with fair prices. Verizon voice and data excellent. Visual is nice and large. Water park across the street. Should not advertise free wifi, as it is useless. Very slow when available. Two dog parks that need grass (weed) cutting. Basically not useable for small dogs. Walking path around lake is gravel. Grass (weeds) need lots of work just to be able to walk on it. Very clumpy. Price reflects weekly rate. I would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
We stayed overnight and had a site that was level and good hookups. It rained in the late afternoon and our power cord was laying in water but by morning water was gone. Had storm warnings out and the workers came to the camper to inform us and where the shelters were at. Still in the refining stag of finishing up the new park but was looking good. Some of the trees are not growing straight and will need to be trimmed so that they don't rub on campers. The store and gas station together was really nice. Lots of camping needs and if wanted a pizza they would deliver it to your camper. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
This KOA is still a work in progress. The new grass and trees need some time to take hold and get thick. While we were there, landscapers were planting new trees and replacing some of the small trees that had not survived. There is lots of space between sites, more than you will find at most campgrounds and the utilities are properly placed. Power is solid. Lots of activities both on site and nearby. It's great to have diesel fuel available on site. There's a lake, sand beach, island and a Frisbee course. This is a really nice KOA that will soon be a great KOA. The owner has invested heavily in this park and it shows. We will definitely return here when we are back in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com