206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winterset, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.93 miles NW
19.47 miles N
20.09 miles NE
21.82 miles NE
24.22 miles SE
26.28 miles SW
27.14 miles NE
27.73 miles NE
28.83 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
John Wayne Birthplace H
0.08 miles NE
Bridges Of Madison County
0.13 miles SE
Kaser-Bevington House And
0.58 miles NW
Madison County Covered B
0.62 miles NW
"Winterset City Park 25-E,W,D"
0.80 miles SE
Pammel State Park
8.39 miles SW
Iowa
Winterset
Most Recently Reviewed
Winterset City Campground and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-11 21:57:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winterset, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
The park's north entrance has a beautiful stone tunnel. We need 11 feet to enter and we had lots of room. The east entrance is a gravel road, but with no tunnel. The campground as a couple camping areas. One area with mature trees has a couple rows of spots for RVs with medium spaces between the gravel pads. Nice place to hang out and have a campfire cookout. The second area is a more open area, parking in large circle with a grassy area with playground and area for football tossing, etc. Great ford in this State Park - walk or drive your truck or SUV across the water. You do not need to drive through the water to the campground. We spent about an hour wading in the water with our friends. Our dogs were so happy to be cooled by the water - swimming and wading. Many children were tubing and swimming. Downstream people were fishing on the sandbars. The hosts were very nice. We will go back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Pretty park located right on the river with a small waterfall and across from a golf course. Easy in and out. It was very "buggy" so we spent most of our time in the rig. Only problem was with the showers. My wife used them and the water pooled around her feet and the mosquitoes swarmed her while showering! Definitely a problem. Previous reviews mention water available which we took to mean water hook-ups. But the water is available only at the dump station. At least it seems like that is the case. There was no signage telling us if the water there was potable or not, so we elected not to top off our tanks. Other than that, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
Pammel Park is a former state park that is now ran by Madison County. The park is extremely beautiful area. It is situated next to the Middle River along a limestone backbone. The campground offers two choices of campsites one which we prefer is in the wooded area of the park, and the other are a more modern in the open with concrete pads. The RV sites offer electric and water hookups. A dump station is available. A great place to which you could tour the "Bridges of Madison County". The park features a ford across the river and a tunnel. The shower faculties were excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   8   8   8   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
This was a nice small RV park to stay at while visiting the local balloon festival. We called a week ahead and reserved a spot. The space we had was large gravel, level, and clean with the grass in between the sites. Nice people and guests. Bathrooms were clean and tidy. No WiFi. No pool. Close to the tiny town and a great park next door for walking. Gorgeous surroundings on the outskirts of town with wonderful views. Self-check in at a board when you arrive. Cash or check only. There was a host on site that we talked to. Helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
This is an RV Park within The Glyndon City Parks system, Managed by the Minnesota Department Of Natural Resources. Reservation request policies/procedures are different depending on who answers the telephone at City Hall, which truly has a dis-connect with the RV Park Host. Full hook up, level sites, are either saved or occupied by local campers. The remaining sites are up for first come, first serve, which consist of mostly un-level, electric only. The Park Host was invisible during my 2 day stay. Speed limits within the park were totally ignored, parking on the road within the park was a real problem. No sign of any security to monitor private parties. I would think real hard before recommending this park. We stayed here 2 days in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
Excellent place to stay while visiting the area. All gravel, but well maintained. Some sites require leveling. They accept reservations for the weekends only. If you are planning a weekend stay, I would suggest calling them. Otherwise, it's first come, first served. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Winterset City Campground and RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com