218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cherryvale, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.14 miles SW
16.41 miles NE
19.86 miles W
28.88 miles N
32.68 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Ks Cherryvale Verified On 05/04
5.96 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
121 S Peter Pan Rd
10.85 miles SW
Kansas
Cherryvale
Most Recently Reviewed
Cherryvale COE Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-29 14:06:43
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cherryvale, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
A very nice and clean park. Sites 1-20 are full hookups, 21-30 are electric only. Most of the sites are level and have trees so satellite might be a problem getting signal. Would stay here again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
Rate is with national senior pass discount. This is part of the COE complex at Big Hill Lake. Great park, clean and quiet during our visit. Staff and camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. Very slightly rolling terrain, good for walking. Mound Valley side of park (across the lake) is mostly 30A/water sites, on same side with swim beach and boat launch. Cherryvale side is 50/30A/W/S sites. A few sites will take some leveling, power is steady. Water pressure was a little low for our tastes, but certainly workable. Verizon phone/MiFi card worked fine. Would have given a 10 on this one if they provided Wi-Fi. Town is about 5 miles away, couple of restaurants and a nice grocery store. Be wary of GPS directions in here, better to follow the park's directions and signage. Several hard packed dirt county roads in the area, but you can reach the park without going off asphalt. Good bird watching. Several areas for fishing and a hiking trail. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
We have a satellite dish on the roof for internet and DirecTV. The only sites that would work for us are 89 and 90. All other site are lovely wooded sites but very tree-filled lake edges, so no big open views of the lake, except for the sites 1-8 loop for tents. Heavy use for boaters. The Cherryvale Campground has only wooded sites or clearer w/o electric. 89 and 90 are the only sites w/e/sewer. $10 is the Senior Pass fee. Normal fee is double or a little more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
Nice COE Park. We were in a full hook-up site which was away from the lake but that was OK. We were told that even though we had reservations for this site, we could look around and move if we wanted to in order to get closer to the lake. Seen deer wondering around right after getting set up. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$8
We like this campground. It is like an Ozark area in Kansas. Sites are not close together and very shaded. Some sites are on the water and we can leave our boat on a portable dock in the cove. Camp hosts are friendly and patrol the area twice a day as do the Labette County Sheriff's dept. The area is clean and we enjoy the wildlife of deer that pass through the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mound Valley COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com