206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dodge City, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Boot Hill Museum
0.11 miles W
Dodge City(2)-Cs
0.48 miles SE
Dodge City(1)-Cs
0.66 miles SW
Water Sports Cg
0.91 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1905 N 14Th Ave
1.03 miles NW
Dodge City Regional Air
2.50 miles NE
Kansas
Dodge City
Most Recently Reviewed
Water Sports RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-23 01:23:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dodge City, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   7   8   5   6   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
The rate reflects a weekly stay in a 50amp site. Signage is good. It is located just outside of town. There is some train noise and some highway noise. The staff was friendly. The escort showed us to our site but did not help with navigating the 90 degree turn into the site (there are trees to avoid) or with placement on the pad. The roads are graveled but very bumpy so go very slow. The pads are also gravel. We had to put boards under one side to come close to level. At our site, the modified sewer connection made it difficult to get an airtight connection. Water pressure was good. We didn’t use any of the facilities. They do close the gate at night and you need a code to get back in the park. Rules were mostly the usual. Verizon and Sprint worked OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We stayed in the park for one night and it was a very nice park and easy to get to. Bathroom and showers were clean. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Initially uncooperative office staff when we called to complain about blasting music - just no response. At the third call, we finally got someone to tell us the music was coming from outside the park and had to shut down by 10 pm. There was no real feeling of welcome, just a recitation of "don't do this." Wi-Fi is supposed to be available, but we couldn't connect, a ding of one star. One of my biggest complaints is a park advertising Wi-Fi and not delivering. I consider Wi-Fi a utility, just like electricity, and it should be available and reliable. The place was ok and we'd probably stay here again for want of someplace better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gunsmoke Trav-L-Park
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   2   5   8   9   7   10   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This was my first stop in living in my camper and I was very pleased with the park. It was clean and quite. While the mobile home park adjacent to the park is older it was quiet. It may not be the most scenic place but I would highly recommend it to others. Staff was great and shower/bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. The washer and dryers worked great and inexpensive. The only negative is a burned out camper still sitting in the middle of the park. No watersports anymore also. I stayed 2 weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
First of all, the bathroom and shower area were some of the cleanest I've used in a LONG time. The staff at the onsite little convenience store was friendly and helpful. Campsite had good WiFi access. Those are the plus factors! Campsite was small - no table included. Cable had been cut off months ago but hadn't been taken off their website (we wanted cable to catch up with some programs). There was a "sewer" smell daily, at different times, but cleared up as time went by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
Very disappointed in this camp ground. It is in a very bad neighborhood. The whole camp ground just looks trashy. When I had a problem with the internet, the staff basically threw up their hands and said not our problem, maybe we will get it fixed tomorrow. Be careful how long you say you are going to stay. If you are not happy with things, there are no refunds! A lot of the occupants here are 'living' here. If you are looking for a friendly campground, I suggest you move on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Water Sports RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com