214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dodge City, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Boot Hill Museum
0.11 miles W
Dodge City(2)-Cs
0.48 miles SE
Dodge City(1)-Cs
0.66 miles SW
Water Sports Cg
0.91 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1905 N 14Th Ave
1.03 miles NW
Dodge City Regional Air
2.50 miles NE
Kansas
Dodge City
Most Recently Reviewed
Gunsmoke RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 16:07:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dodge City, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   1   8   8   9   7   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
No dog park but plenty of room to walk them around, nice pool, good pool, gravel sites. They park the RV at every other site, if they didn't it would be very narrow sites. Nice playground and tent area. Convenient to dodge city. Came across a harmless snake walking the dog. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
We stayed with a camping group that tried to make a group reservation several weeks in advance. The owner did not seem at all interested in having an RV group stay at the park. We were not all parked together and "the rules" were made very clear along with the 12 noon sharp exit time. Overall, the owners made no attempt to make us feel welcomed. This park offers no discounts. The RV park sites are crowded together. If the park is full then each site has maybe 3 feet on each side of your unit. Just enough for sides to be deployed and room to walk between units. The roads are gravel and the sites are relatively level. We did not visit the showers or restrooms. There was a swimming pool but we did not use. The park allows pets but I would not call it pet friendly. On the plus side, the Wi-Fi service is included and was reasonably fast. Cable TV is also included. For an overnight stay when traveling the park is a decent place to stay, although a bit expensive in my opinion. I would be very disappointed if I was planning a stay with kids and/or plans to enjoy camping. If on the other hand you just need a place to come back to after a day at the casino then it'll fit your need. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
DH went to campground with tent camping in mind. Ads showed lovely grassy area for tents. Told he had to pay upfront before going to tent area. Did that. Down a gravel road to dirt road area for tents (not visible from office). Drought conditions had left the tent area filled with only dry stubble & dry mowed weeds. An inch of loose dust meant he was going to get so dusty getting back to camp from a shower that it was stupid to even try. He went to office to tell them he was not going to stay after all - & they simply said "no refunds". No question of why, can we help make your stay Ok? etc. Nothing. No customer service here. So he took the $ hit & registered in a motel nearby instead. Just want anyone else to know that this Park simply doesn't care. You're taking your chances. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Gunsmoke RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   2   5   8   9   7   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
The best thing about this park is it's proximity to downtown Dodge. Just blocks to downtown. The park is reasonably clean and well maintained. The operators are friendly and helpful. You do have to drive through a older lower class part of town with mobile homes to get to the park, but once you arrive the WiFi works great and the rates are reasonable. The on site laundry has plenty of newer washing machines to take care of your laundry needs. The adjoining lake that inspired the park's name has succumbed to the drought that has been affecting the great plains and has completely dried up. Not much the park owners can do about that. So leave your swimsuit and fishing pole at home. Picnic tables are provided at most sites, and although there are several poorer condition long-termers, I was quite comfortable here. This is not a resort park but unless you are a appearance snob this park will meet your needs for a place to stay in Dodge. I would stay again without any qualms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This was my first stop in living in my camper and I was very pleased with the park. It was clean and quite. While the mobile home park adjacent to the park is older it was quiet. It may not be the most scenic place but I would highly recommend it to others. Staff was great and shower/bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. The washer and dryers worked great and inexpensive. The only negative is a burned out camper still sitting in the middle of the park. No watersports anymore also. I stayed 2 weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
First of all, the bathroom and shower area were some of the cleanest I've used in a LONG time. The staff at the onsite little convenience store was friendly and helpful. Campsite had good WiFi access. Those are the plus factors! Campsite was small - no table included. Cable had been cut off months ago but hadn't been taken off their website (we wanted cable to catch up with some programs). There was a "sewer" smell daily, at different times, but cleared up as time went by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Water Sports RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com