223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ellis, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.62 miles SE
18.04 miles NW
33.10 miles NW
Kansas
Ellis
Most Recently Reviewed
Ellis Lakeside Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-27 21:40:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ellis, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
254
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Flat open prairie. Wind never stopped while we were there but could be nice otherwise. Trees were not mature so wouldn't count as shady. Well spaced large sites. Lake level way down due to drought. An OK park. If you are traveling on I-70 check out a city park with hookups in Ellis. If we were to return to this area we would choose this one over Cedar Bluffs. Sheltered with mature trees, looked nice but we learned of it after. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
Very nice park. We arrived after the park office had closed. The campground host was very helpful. A beautiful lake and area. We chose a "Prime" site which provided water, electric and lake front view. Large sites with little shade. Bathrooms were very clean. The only downside to the bathrooms was the lack of some type of ventilation to move the air within. Even a giant exhaust fan would have helped. We would definitely stay here again. We used this as an overnight stay. It's about 20 miles from the interstate. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Very nice park, huge lots with plenty of room for the family. Very clean and friendly staff. We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend, they even had a nice small fireworks show over the reservoir one night. Enjoyed seeing the small towns surrounding the park; we especially enjoyed the town of Ellis. We will stay here again. I would suggest reservations; I heard the park is crowded on the weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedar Bluff State Park - Bluffton Area
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   10   9   7   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
We stopped here en route from Colorado to Missouri for one night only. What a gem! I hate to let too many people know so it won't be full when we need to stay again. Pretty setting with the lake. Very quiet. Very inexpensive. Would highly recommend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
This is a great place to stay for an evening or two. Close to the Interstate and close enough to nearby Hays to do some shopping. Very relaxed town but the restaurants are limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
The word is getting out about this pleasant, shady oasis in western KS. We were there on a Tuesday night in late August, and it was almost full. All the sites are pull through and overlook the small stream that has been dammed to form a small lake. The local police came by in the evening to collect our fee. The restroom was what I would call "broom clean", and had seen better days. This was our second stay here, and as it is handy to the interstate, we will probably stay here on our next trip, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Ellis Lakeside Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com