219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Emporia, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
23.77 miles NW
24.89 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Emporia State University
0.45 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2301 Industrial Rd
1.88 miles NW
Kansas
Emporia
Most Recently Reviewed
Emporia RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-20 22:47:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Emporia, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$8
This park is good for an overnight stay. It is at I-35 so there is a lot of highway noise, plus there is a train track close by which adds to the noise. There is water at the entrance. There is also a sign which state the rate is $6. But since the box was full I went to the office the next day and was told it was $8. The owner just didn't want to change the sign. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$8
Located at Exit 135 on I-35 east of Emporia beside a trailer/RV dealer's lot. For a night, not bad, not a destination, but as way point, it's acceptable. 30AMP power only, back to back pull-throughs. Rough gravel access road, but easy to level on sites. Close to Interstate, but no worse than many other campgrounds noise-wise, for 3 to 4 times the price We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   1   3   6   4   7   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This RV park is basically the only choice in the area. It is very close to the interstate which is great for a quick stop but also has some noise from traffic (really wasn't bad). Only a block from Flying J and close to town. Grocery store about 1 mile away and many restaurants. We recommend Gambinos pizza. We camped here two nights to attend the local county fair. This campground is basically a gravel parking lot. They have cable TV if you can get the cable box to work. The Wi-Fi might work if you are in the first space or two next to the office but too weak to reach into the park. They have a nice park-like play area, self service laundry. Spaces are close together but it wasn't crowded so it didn't seem to be a problem. No campfires or fire rings. Management seemed OK but not overly friendly. We would stay here again if needed. We paid $28 a night with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Very nice, convenient campground. Great place for a break. Clean, nice pull-throughs. Only drawback is it's next to Kansas turnpike so there is some traffic noise, but overall a decent place. Staff very helpful. We recommend this as a good convenient place for a break. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
Check in was speedy and easy. Staff was pleasant, friendly, and informative. The park was small in size but was well maintained. Laundry facilities were great with sufficient equipment, a laundry tub basin, and most importantly adequate chairs. Access to the grounds was easy as well as exiting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Emporia RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com