223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fall River, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.75 miles W
29.42 miles NE
Kansas
Fall River
Most Recently Reviewed
Fall River State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-13 08:57:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fall River, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Stayed in the east side Campground in site 19. It has a great view of the dam, and if they are letting out water from the 7 spillways, you are in for a treat. The camp host said the spillways were only open 15%, and it was spectacular. The hosts (very nice people) take a lot of pride in their campground, they work hard keeping it great, and it shows. The trees are huge, the sites are level, and the shower house is clean. This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. I stayed here in a pull behind motorcycle trailer. If you come in from the west side, you first go through the east campground (no sewer), and go over an old bridge to the east campground. The old bridge has angular reinforcement pieces overhead on each side, so if you have a tall rig, you need to stay in the center of the bridge. The bridge is old, and I couldn't see any damage from someone hitting the reinforcement, so, don't be the first! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
Rate is based on national senior discount pass. Without a doubt, one of the most beautiful park settings we have ever seen. Would have given it a 10 if they provided Wi-Fi. As it is such a remote location, it really should be provided. Very clean park at the foot of the Fall River Lake dam. There are 2 separate camping areas separated by a small bridge. There is a 9 ton limit on the bridge, so best to check with the project office as to which way you should come into the park (if you’re a big rig). You might have to travel about 1 mile on hard packed dirt road to get to FHU area. On one side is the full hook up sites with 50 amp; the other is mostly 30Amp / water and in some cases just water. Electric stays on, stead;, water pressure is good. Nice bathhouse on FHU side. Everything cared for by visible and friendly volunteer camp hosts. They are very knowledgeable about the park and surrnouding area. Wi-Fi is very iffy here. Our Verizon card service was off and on. Phone service is normally OK, but it also had its moments. No over the air TV available at all; don’t know about satellite but park is heavily wooded with trees. There is a small rally area, with a covered pavilion which would be fine for small gatherings. Each site has a prep table, picnic table, grill and fire ring. Some sites are “doubles” which are nice and wide. Rules appear to be enforced, and there are 2 playgrounds within the park. There is fishing from the bank of river at the dam without leaving park. Boat launch is nearby. For peace, quiet, relaxing, and bird watching this park cannot be beat. We will visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
This is a great COE campground and the fee reflects my "old person card" discount. Lots of shady sites to choose from and the restrooms and showers were great! Quiet and nice. There are 2 other COE campgrounds on the lake and don't know about them. I didn't feel like driving across the dam for one of them so picked the below dam one. You'll like it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Damsite - Fall River Lake COE
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This was a nice area. A couple miles off the highway on a good road. No highway noise, no trains. Dirt sites, some shade. We needed our Legos to get level but not a big deal. Water and electric available, but no sewer hookup. There is a dump station. I would rate this higher, but for the fees. We looked it up online and the rate was $17 a night. Once you get there you find there is another park usage fee of $8 if you don't have the Kansas park pass. Then another $5 for the vehicle fee. Not an extra vehicle, the RV itself. Kind of felt nickel dime a bit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
We stayed in the Fredonia Bay Campground area; there are several different camping areas. All sites are back-in, but they are angled, spacious, and easy to get into. Most sites are very long, we didn't have to unhook our 30-foot travel trailer. There are lots of tall trees and shade. There are clean restrooms and showers, and a playground. Our aircard and Verizon cell worked fine. It was a convenient overnight stop, only 2 miles off highway 400, at at reasonable rate. The rate is for electric and water, there is a dump station. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com