223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hays, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.62 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hays-CS
0.28 miles NE
Gutierrez - Hays
0.58 miles NE
Fort Hays State Univers
0.98 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3300 Vine St
1.02 miles N
Wheels & Spokes Classic
1.78 miles NE
Fort Hays State Histori
2.24 miles SW
Kansas
Hays
Most Recently Reviewed
El Charro RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-25 14:34:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hays, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
On the upside, there are cement pads; but some are broken. Owner, I assume, was standing by the convenience store to flag us in. After our neighbor turned his very loud tunes off, we did get a good night's rest. Certainly a little seedy, but OK for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
We pulled in, looked around, and pulled right back out. This park, though advertised in tourist brochure and looking wonderful, was actually a little scary. It was located in the industrial area of the town, behind a quick-stop and run-down "seedy" looking motel. The few campers we saw there looked to have been there a while and the pool was surrounded by a fence, barely visible from the overgrown weeds (waist high). Pull throughs were advertised. However, the ones we found were unlevel and we had to pull through one to exit the very small park. We did NOT feel safe there and opted to leave. WE DID NOT STAY. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   1   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This RV Park is bad, but it is the best in Hays. The site had no pad of any kind, was very badly rutted. Worst of all, the water spout was right beside (less than 3 inches) and lower than the lip of the sewer. At $25/night it was overpriced. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
I have been in cow pastures that were smoother and had better grass. This park is located next to a busy intersection and is pretty noisy. Had I known I would have stayed in Wakeeney or Russell. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$1
Drove by this park. It's right on the road with questionable people living here. According to one of the tenants, some of the sites have power that work and some don't. Some of the sewers work, and some don't. So, DON'T stop. If you are heading west stay in Ellis at the city park. It's about 17 miles away, well worth the stop and it's only $15.00 with power and water!! We did not stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunflower RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com