218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Junction City, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.96 miles NW
17.41 miles NE
21.87 miles SW
28.90 miles NW
31.44 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-70 Exit 298
521 E Chestnut St
0.82 miles SE
Fort Riley Military Res
4.28 miles NE
Manhattan Municipal Airpor
12.17 miles NE
Kansas
Junction City
Most Recently Reviewed
Owl's Nest Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-20 04:03:03
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Junction City, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$9
Nice campground on Milford Lake. Our loop had only 30 amp and water, no sewer. There is a boat ramp nearby and some shady spots. Rate reflects Federal senior pass. Be advised that the campground is located 11 miles from the interstate. We were told that 50 amp sites are at another park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$8
We have a Federal Parks pass, so rate was 1/2 off. There are only 5 sites with 50 amp, and is on a first come basis, no reservations. Sites are shady and there is a view of the lake from all sites. Will stay here again. Great value. Swim, fish and boat in the lake. Has boat dock. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$9
We used our National Park discount for the 1/2 price ($18 a night regular price) - stayed 2 nights. It was a wonderful, peaceful campground near a beautiful lake. We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Visited Junction City WalMart (very nice) to stock up. No 10 since it didn't have sewer. We enjoyed the park and would visit there again if we were in the area. Park has 4 showers near the entrance of the park. The bathrooms are clean and placed around the park. The hosts are very helpful. Lots of boats and great fishing apparently in the area. Located near Junction City on one of the state's largest lakes. Campsites located right on the lake if wanted. One loop has no facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
This is a very lovely little campground right on Milford lake. The camp hosts are super friendly and helpful. Most of the sites have some shade, many of the sites have almost total shade. And the lake is visible from every site. When we were there the lake elevation was up 9 foot from conservation level, and many of the campsites along the lake edge are now very near the shore making them smaller sites than normal. The shower house and toilets are new and really nice. There is a nice new playground also. The one negative, and it could be a deal-breaker, is that many of the sites are just impossibly small. The pull-through sites are perfect, but there are only five of them. When reserving, be very very careful about campsite size. It is mentioned for every site on-line. That being said, if you get one of the many larger campsites you will absolutely love this campground. We'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$9.5
Mostly level sites for smaller units. There are only five 50 amp sites. Sites are gravel. There is a new shower house. Some sites are 1st come, 1st served and some can be reserved on line. COE contract folks very nice and helpful. Office hours are strange at entrance station- 7-8 AM and 5-10 PM. New shower building in the last year. Loop A has electric and water hook-ups. 50 amp sites are $19, 30 amp are $18. Card holders (seniors and disabled) get 50% discount. Well cared for with big trees and grass on Milford Lake, the largest lake in Kansas. We would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   10   10   5   3   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
Excellent small campground. Mostly friendly long term campers staying here. Clean facilities, full hook-ups at every site, paved roads and sites with cut grass between. Long back-ins and decent sized pull-throughs. Sites are close together, but no more then at other private campgrounds. Very friendly staff. Good Wi-Fi. Park office is only open until 4:30, but there is a camp host to take care of late arrivals. Rate reflects a Passport America discount, which is good for just one night and cannot be reserved. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Owl's Nest Campground is the standard ALL campgrounds should strive for. This was the nicest RV Park we ever stayed in. Perfectly neat, all paved roads and sites, nicely landscaped and grass mowed. Everything worked properly, great WiFi, TV, etc. Owner and staff were "top-notch!" Bathroom and shower were spic and span! We only stayed one night due to traveling through but will certainly stay at Owl's Nest Campground again. Cannot say enough about how nice this campground is. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This is a well-cared for small RV park with paved roadways and paved, reasonably level sites. A majority of the units are seasonal, but they seem to have a few daily sites available most of the time. I would recommend reservations to be sure. The park is centrally located for visits to Fort Riley (US Cavalry Museum), Manhattan, KS and the Eisenhower Library and Museum. Cable TV gets many stations and the Wi-Fi works well. There is also a hard line web connection in the laundry room. There is just one unisex full bath, but even with the park full there hasn't been a long wait to use the facilities. We would stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Owl's Nest Campground
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$9
Pretty typical COE campground, except that it has pretty low power. First time we've come across this in a COE campground. Sites are large, but not very level. For $9 with an access pass you can't beat it. Nice and quiet and a short 7 mile drive off the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
This is a beautiful park. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. 2/3 of the sites are reservable, and 1/3 are walk up only. The A loop has 50 amp electricity (in most sites), but it also has an extremely tight cul-de-sac turnaround with a tree in the middle--not recommended for fifth wheels longer than 32'. The B loop has 30 amp electricity (in most sites) and has three pull-throughs. Some of the B loop sites will accommodate big rigs. However, the B loop is lower ground and floods first when the water rises. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
If you stay here, do NOT stay in sites B-30, 31, 32, 33, 34...these are right next to each other and absolutely NO privacy. It's like your in a cul-de-sac, and you are right next to each other. The other sites have their own private areas though. This offered a nice lake to fish at, and they had a very small "beach" area and place to swim. I rated this lower because we were in site B-32 and at 12:45 in the morning I had to go to the people next to us who had 3 tents spread all over the place and ask them to please move from right behind our RV. There was no monitoring of how many tents/people were in our cul-de-sac. The people next to us ended up with 15 people in one site. Also, there is only 1 bath house that we could find and we had to drive to it--it was a LONG way away. Not sure what the campers used next to us for a bathroom! We would definitely NOT go back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for West Rolling Hills
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com