214768 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Leavenworth, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.21 miles NE
12.49 miles S
14.40 miles N
19.16 miles SE
19.81 miles NE
23.89 miles NW
24.54 miles NW
27.63 miles SW
28.21 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Saint Mary College
1.98 miles N
Wal-Mart
3450 S 4Th Trafficway
4.68 miles NW
Fort Leavenworth
6.12 miles NW
The Woodlands Race Track
9.26 miles SE
National Agricultural Cen
10.13 miles S
Kanasas City-Dump,Cabela'S
10.27 miles SE
Kansas City International
10.36 miles NE
America Bowman
10.91 miles N
Plum Pudding
10.95 miles N
Children'S Museum Of Kan
10.98 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-70 Exit 224
612 S 130Th St
11.43 miles S
Cabela's
12.07 miles SE
Painted Hills Golf Cour
12.10 miles SE
Wal-Mart
6565 State Ave
13.19 miles SE
Basswood Country Rv
(800)242-2775
13.99 miles NE
Don'S Fuel Stp
Kansas City
15.46 miles SE
Kansas
Leavenworth
Most Recently Reviewed
Suncatcher Lake Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2012-07-30 20:58:05
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Leavenworth, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$14
Manager was super. Park was clean. New restrooms and showers are under construction. Entry to the park crosses very steep downgrade from roaring railroad tracks. Have some concerns about getting out of here with our rig. Trains are non stop. I have not slept in 3 nights to noisy for me. You are right on the Missouri River. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$10
I work close to the campground so I figured a early year break in on the new camper was in order. The campground host is very pleasant and if you call ahead you can reserve a spot with her help and she can make sure you are happy with your spot. The pros: THE VIEW... you are right on the river close to a bridge. Some spots are only 10 feet away from the bank and you can wake up and just feel the morning river mist. It is very very nice to walk out and take a stroll on the river. Also fishing is allowed with no permits on the bank, I am unsure if you want to use a boat. There is a boat ramp within 100 meters of the campground. The park is kept up nicely with full mature trees that are 50' tall and full. Shade is great, and plenty of twigs to start fires with. If you like tent camping then you can get a site for $8. The Cons: It is a $10 park, so there are some cons. First the shower house toilet area is very primitive. The toilets are toilets, but the shower area is open roof. Then of course you have a train. This park is right next to the tracks (my site was within 25 meters of the track). They do have a no whistle zone around the park, but still you can feel it and hear them. The trains stop around 10:30 at night and resume around 7am in the morning. So if you are a earlier riser it should not bother you. All for all I will be back, decent price, and of course having a 5th wheel to isolate me is great. I would not use the showers though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$10
Excellent location on the Missouri River under the Centennial Bridge near the junction of 92 and 73 Hwy. Paved roads and nearly level parking for your unit. Abundant generations old trees on riverbank. Litter barrels at every site. Now for the bad, poorly signed and railroad crossing on Dakota St has potentially dangerous angles. Not suitable for larger camping units, grass only present at some sites, side by side 30amp electric poles at most sites. Dump station is headed wrong direction of travel. And the most disturbing aspect for many, despite being on the not so prosperous side of Leavenworth, this city park received not one drive thru by any law enforcement agency. There was a couple that was sleeping in their vehicle and it wasn't a class C self contained. Bath/Shower building was rather old and not exactly clean. Railroad in close proximity. Might stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
Nicely located but not well maintained. Lots of permanent trailers: some of the permanent campers seem not to care at all about clean sites. Very nice owner. Great price and free WiFi. It would have been great if there would have been a picnic table and a fire pit at the site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
This park is clean, friendly and provides relatively level sites with full hook-ups. The owner lives in the large home across the lake and is most accommodating. When we had motor home problems the owner did everything she could to help. We'll stay here on our next visit. Although we stayed here during February, the lake looks beautiful for warmer weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com