206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Liberal, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.80 miles NW
27.61 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Liberal Municipal Airport
0.31 miles SW
Liberal-CS
0.74 miles SE
King'S Pit Bar-B-Q
0.91 miles SE
Dorothy'S House - The L
1.23 miles SE
Kansas Truck Center 8006576077
1.48 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
250 E Tucker Rd
1.94 miles NE
Mid-America Air Museum
2.18 miles SW
Kansas
Liberal
Most Recently Reviewed
Seven Winds RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 00:32:35
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Liberal, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
After much of the last six months spent at RV parks with gravel/dirt sites, this was like a breath of fresh air. Shaded by plenty of trees, this grassy park is just a lovely place to spend some time. RVers should know right off that there was nearly two miles of washboard-rutted dirt road, not very dusty, and fine if you go very slow. Any rigs longer than 35 feet might have trouble maneuvering the turns and hill. There are about 30 sites, four of them with concrete slabs. All have electric 20/30 and some sites have water available but most are on the opposite side from the electric hookup. Most sites have picnic tables and firepits. There is a volleyball court and a large covered picnic area. The bathrooms and showers are basic, but clean. The camp host makes it his job to see that everyone is welcome and comfortable. Even though the train is about 100 feet away, it is up an incline and can hardly be heard. There is no traffic noise. We would definitely stay here again if in the area, maybe for a longer period next time. There is a fishing pond about 1/4 mile from the camping area and it is well stocked with bass and catfish. A Kansas fishing license is required. It's a wonderful place for pets as well. The gate to the park is locked at 10:00PM and unlocked at 7:00AM. There is limit of 14 days at a time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
This is a park you never see listed anywhere. It is a city park and has been there at least 20 years. Lots of trees on grass. Lots of tent areas. Some sites have 30/50 Amp service with water near by. Nice quiet place. It has a cabana for rent for groups. The gates are locked at 10 PM and opened at 7 AM We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   8   6   7   6   5   1   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Unfortunately a poverty feel on meeting a few permanent people here. Felt apprehensive. Tacky Wi-Fi. Noisy air conditioner on neighbors RV. Train rushes by every few hours. Office people were generally nice, bathrooms were clean. Won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
This was a single overnight stay for us. We arrived after dark. We had called earlier and were told to use the night drop box. The park appeared to be filled with long-term users. The park itself is old and does not have a neat and orderly layout like more modern parks, however it had the basics we needed for an overnight stay. The restrooms are adequate, water is hot, however we chose not to use the showers, which looked old and tired. We were up and out early but noticed the park offers RVers a morning continental Breakfast. They also offer AAA or Good Sam discount. There is a laundry room on site. For us, this is an OK site for a single night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
This is a nice RV park. It's a little rough around the edges, but the people are friendly and I've never had a problem here. Cable and internet work great. The train tracks are close by, but they typically do not blow their horns at night. Gravel lots with some shade trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Seven Winds RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
The earlier review of this RV park is the reason we stayed here. Only one site of the 12 was occupied when we arrived. A county maintenance worker stopped in his truck with useful info about the location of the drop box across the street. Sites are clean and level, with no satellite obstructions. Hookups are all at the back of the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
We saw the fairgrounds sign while driving through Liberal and decided to see if they had a campground. They have 12 sites with new electric boxes for 30 and 50 amp. There are water and sewage hookups at each site. All of the gravel sites looked to be level. Payment can be made during office hours or left in the drop box on the north side of the Event Center. Hook up prices are as follows: electric only is $10.00 per night, water & electric are $15.00 per night and full hook-ups are $30.00 per night. There were county trucks and road-graders going by during the day but they didn't bother us. Verizon cell signal was 5 bars and our Verizon internet card was very fast at 4-5 bars. There are no obstacles to block satellite signals. We will stay here again. GPS coordinates are: N 37 02.826, W100 56.581 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   8   8   9   8   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This is about 5 miles from the center of Liberal. The campground is very stark. All pea-stone gravel, including the roads and sites. Pick your own site, the owner comes along in the afternoon and collects the $25.00. There is absolutely no shade or anything that looks green. We had W/S/50amp and WI-FI, but no cable. We got here early to go see "Dorothy's House" and the Land of OZ located in Liberal. We had made a reservation but many campers just arrived and picked a site. I wonder what would have happened if we got here late in the day? In any case, it was very clean. They are constructing a new office building and will probably have someone working full or part time in the near future. Convenient location and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This place exceeded our expectations. Easy in and out. Large gravel, level sites, no need to unhook if you don't want to. WiFi was excellent. ATT and Verizon phones both had signal. There is a nice hot tub in the same building as the laundry. The only bad thing was the occasional train noise. It woke me up once. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is 1 of 2 RV parks in this area. It is unusual in that you pick your spot and wait for the owner to come by to register and pay after 5 p.m. The owner is very friendly. There is no onsite manager. It is definitely a 'no frills' park as stated in previous review. The wi-fi was the best I have had in an RV park for a long time. There are no shade trees, grass or picnic tables at the sites. It is all gravel. It is located 5 miles from town and no convenience store or even vending machines if you wanted a snack or soda. There are only 2 bathrooms with showers which are not designated men or women's. The restrooms were both out of toilet paper and paper towels and remained that way all day due to the fact that the owner only shows up after 5 p.m. We would stay here again if passing through but would be better prepared. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Western Star RV Ranch
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com