217764 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Liberal, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.80 miles NW
27.61 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Liberal Municipal Airport
0.31 miles SW
Liberal-CS
0.74 miles SE
King'S Pit Bar-B-Q
0.91 miles SE
Dorothy'S House - The L
1.23 miles SE
Kansas Truck Center 8006576077
1.48 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
250 E Tucker Rd
1.94 miles NE
Mid-America Air Museum
2.18 miles SW
Kansas
Liberal
Most Recently Reviewed
Arkalon Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 20:26:36
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Liberal, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Passing through Liberal recently, at the last minute we decided against another RV park. A quick search online turned up Arkalon, and it ended up being an extremely pleasant surprise. The setting is beautiful, much more pleasant than I had expected to find in that area of the state. It was a breeze to get the trailer parked, a boon to these novice travelers. The water connector seemed to be surprisingly far away, and our water hose was short by at least 10 feet. Fortunately, the campground host had several spares (which makes me think that perhaps this is common problem). The park staff was helpful and kind, and the abundant wildlife was a hit with my kids. That was a good thing, because the "playground" turned out to be just two sets of swings, so if I had a suggestion for improvement, it would be to upgrade the playgrounds. Oh, and while the water is acceptable for drinking, it makes lousy coffee :) Bring along a bottle or two for brewing -- you'll thank yourself! And all this for just $25/night -- Arkalon is truly a hidden gem! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
After much of the last six months spent at RV parks with gravel/dirt sites, this was like a breath of fresh air. Shaded by plenty of trees, this grassy park is just a lovely place to spend some time. RVers should know right off that there was nearly two miles of washboard-rutted dirt road, not very dusty, and fine if you go very slow. Any rigs longer than 35 feet might have trouble maneuvering the turns and hill. There are about 30 sites, four of them with concrete slabs. All have electric 20/30 and some sites have water available but most are on the opposite side from the electric hookup. Most sites have picnic tables and firepits. There is a volleyball court and a large covered picnic area. The bathrooms and showers are basic, but clean. The camp host makes it his job to see that everyone is welcome and comfortable. Even though the train is about 100 feet away, it is up an incline and can hardly be heard. There is no traffic noise. We would definitely stay here again if in the area, maybe for a longer period next time. There is a fishing pond about 1/4 mile from the camping area and it is well stocked with bass and catfish. A Kansas fishing license is required. It's a wonderful place for pets as well. The gate to the park is locked at 10:00PM and unlocked at 7:00AM. There is limit of 14 days at a time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
This is a park you never see listed anywhere. It is a city park and has been there at least 20 years. Lots of trees on grass. Lots of tent areas. Some sites have 30/50 Amp service with water near by. Nice quiet place. It has a cabana for rent for groups. The gates are locked at 10 PM and opened at 7 AM We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   4   6   8   6   7   6   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
We pulled in about 6:00 p.m. to a rundown, dirty park with lots of trailers that were permanent. The bathrooms looked like they hadn't been cleaned for days and the showers were very dirty and looked unsanitary. Fortunately, I didn't have to use them. We were close to the tracks and several trains went by during the night. We stayed one night and will never stay again. We will drive on to Guymon, OK 30 miles down the road. They had two nice RV parks there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
5 miles south of Liberal. All gravel and dirt roads and pads. Flat with a few trees. No clubhouse, pool or playground. The pull thru sites are long and wide all are FHU. 2 bar Verizon cell signal and 4G mobile hot spot, good satellite signal and TV antenna signal, free cable, and free password protected Wi-Fi. Office staff friendly and helpful. It;s across the street from RR with noisy trains every 3 – 4 hrs. Park old, dirty, and mostly monthly RVs and many mobile homes with cars up on blocks and dogs running loose. We scheduled 4 nites but left after 2 and only stayed that long due to bad weather. We will not stay there again. The only reason I gave it 2 is due to good utilities and free cable and WiFi. Cost listed is with PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Unfortunately a poverty feel on meeting a few permanent people here. Felt apprehensive. Tacky Wi-Fi. Noisy air conditioner on neighbors RV. Train rushes by every few hours. Office people were generally nice, bathrooms were clean. Won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Seven Winds RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
The earlier review of this RV park is the reason we stayed here. Only one site of the 12 was occupied when we arrived. A county maintenance worker stopped in his truck with useful info about the location of the drop box across the street. Sites are clean and level, with no satellite obstructions. Hookups are all at the back of the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
We saw the fairgrounds sign while driving through Liberal and decided to see if they had a campground. They have 12 sites with new electric boxes for 30 and 50 amp. There are water and sewage hookups at each site. All of the gravel sites looked to be level. Payment can be made during office hours or left in the drop box on the north side of the Event Center. Hook up prices are as follows: electric only is $10.00 per night, water & electric are $15.00 per night and full hook-ups are $30.00 per night. There were county trucks and road-graders going by during the day but they didn't bother us. Verizon cell signal was 5 bars and our Verizon internet card was very fast at 4-5 bars. There are no obstacles to block satellite signals. We will stay here again. GPS coordinates are: N 37 02.826, W100 56.581 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   9   5   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
We called last minute for availability and drove by to see what it looked like.. We had driven by another park and was disappointed at their park. They had a jacuzzi which we did not use. Office was neat and clean and the office staff was polite and helpful with local tourist sites. Pulled in, hooked up, enjoyed the evening, and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Great park for an overnight. We pulled in here for an evening on a cross country trip after reading reviews from other folks. It's a nice park, huge sites, rec room with pool table and hot tub. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Nice park for an overnight stay. Large, level, and spacious sites. Friendly staff. WiFi slow though adequate. Didn't visit Dorothy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Western Star RV Ranch
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com