206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Marion, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
26.79 miles SW
27.70 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Tabor College
10.00 miles W
Kansas
Marion
Most Recently Reviewed
Hillsboro Cove COE
Latest Review Submited On
2011-09-28 16:00:26
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Marion, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$9
The rate reflects a Golden Age Passport 50% discount. This is an Army Corps of Engineers lake with two different campgrounds. About half the sites have 50 amp service. There are no sewer hook ups but dump stations are available. There are boat ramps and docks. Many of the sites have grills and covered picnic tables and fire rings with shade trees. We had some difficulty maneuvering to get satellite signal from our dome but Verizon cell card and phones worked well. Most of the sites have lake access and are somewhat level. It was very quiet during the week but fills up on weekends. Nicely spaced sites with a playground, amphitheater, picnic shelter, swimming area and group camping area. There is also a nature trail. Some branches need a trim. We will definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$9
Nice COE park, easy to access off of US 56. Quite at night, beautiful star display because minimal light around! Rate reflects Senior Discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
This campground is a little different. It sits in an area surrounded by older mobile homes, which are used as summer cabins. The washroom/showers are typical public units in that they are bare concrete and you must keep pushing a button in the shower to keep the water going. It is definitely off of the beaten path but if you enjoy this type of campground, like we do, you will like it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$12
This is a quiet little park. "No frills," but it is a nice campground. There is fishing in the lake, and a swimming area. The shower house is clean, and there is a store in the office if you forgot anything essential. No sewer at the sites, but there is a dump station at the site. Cable is available, but no Wi-Fi. The area is patrolled, so you won't find the loud obnoxious campers or parties there for long. We like this park, and camp there several times a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
March 2009
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
This is just a simple place to park an RV. No trees, no pool, no restrooms. Nothing. Just a few sites to park and hook up an RV. There are 7 sites but only two would be available for tall RVs. There is an electric cable about 12 feet off the ground in the other 5 sites. Water, sewer and 50 amp is available. Rock pads with little space between sites. This is in the parking lot of the VFW but the VFW is closed most of the time. Beautiful historic little town located in the Flint Hills of Kansas. We love the town and we love the people. We've stayed here two or three times before and will again. It's located 2 miles South of Highway 156 on highway 256 then about 1 mile east on the North side of the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com