206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Meade, Kansas (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Kansas
Meade
Most Recently Reviewed
Circle O Motel and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 20:43:50
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Meade, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   2   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
This parks fits under the Any Port in a Storm category. Gets you off the highway and out of the wind. The 50 amp worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This park is typical of many small town parks on the U.S. Highways that we have stayed at since 1960s. The RV sites are behind a small motel. The facilities are old. The bathroom/shower building is concrete block. The bathroom was clean, but the wooden stalls bore the marks of those who can not resist carving on the walls. The grounds were clean and the grass was being cut as we arrived. The water/electric sites have shade from several large trees. The full hookup sites have no shade. We were one of two overnighters. There was one fairly new Jayco Eagle trailer that appeared to be a longer term visitor. We did not encounter any loose dogs or dog droppings. We had stayed here in 2004 and the facilities really haven't changed from what I remember of that visit. The Verizon 3G was slow, but the park Wi-Fi was adequate for email and web browsing. Getting a Satelite TV signal was not a problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
I don't know how the previous reviewer could give this place a 9. A lot must have happened downhill in one year. I changed the pet friendly rating to NO. Although they have a sign that pets must be on a leash, it is not enforced. People walk their dogs off leash and we were faced with an upsetting encounter with one of the violators. The restrooms look like left-overs from the 50's. The showers were nasty. Watch your step on the way to the restroom for the grassy area in front is a minefield of dog waste. I couldn't get out of this place fast enough in the morning. It was still dark when we pulled out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Circle O Motel and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Nice spot, far off the beaten path. You wouldn't expect this little oasis in the middle of the sorghum fields. Loooong drive to anything, so don't plan on running to the grocery store for milk after you arrive. The lake is nice and has picnic tables near the water, as well as a few play areas for kids. Sandy beach and fishing. Verizon signal reaches weakly (OK with booster). Shady sites and plenty of open space. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
This State Park is quiet and most sites have a view of the lake. Swimming in on the opposite side of the lake. The dump station is positioned such that only the last campground can use it upon entry or exit. Campers heading for a different campground have to do a circle of the last campground to get turned around. It is a long way off of US 54. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
12 miles south of Meade and US 54 on Kansas 23 is Meade State Park. Beautiful State Park surrounding the lake, that is open year round. Main roads are paved while camp roads are gravel. We used one of the pull through sites and had easy entry and exit. Large level site with fire ring, grill and picnic table. Staff was friendly and helpful. They are in process of switching from their own reservation system to using Reserve America, therefore it might be a good idea to call ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Meade State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com