214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Melvern, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.69 miles NW
9.39 miles SE
9.86 miles N
13.51 miles NW
21.89 miles SE
22.31 miles SW
26.37 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Crossroads Rv Park
(785)221-5482
9.61 miles NW
Kansas
Melvern
Most Recently Reviewed
Outlet (Melvern) COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-12 01:43:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Melvern, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   10   9   9   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$9
This is a great campground, close to I-35 but with no road noise. We had a lake site with water and electric for $9.00 (Golden Eagle discount) but it is well worth the $18 normal price. W/E/S price was $22 but half that for Golden Eagle discount. Camp hosts were friendly and the campground itself was clean, quiet, and beautiful. We will definitely stay here again. If you go up the road a bit you can camp on the shore of main Lake Melvern. We drove up and checked it out. Non-hook up sites were only $12 there and were on a huge lake. Awesome park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
We stayed here in our 40' 4-slide RV with towed vehicle. We were in site 137 with full hookups, 50 amp, looking at the lake. The site was unlevel. The front was very high when leveled. Birds were roosting at night, in the site tree, so we ended up with a lot of bird poop on the car (we learned to move it over as far as we could) and the front passenger side of the motorhome. Large site with table and fire pit. Personnel helpful when we caught up with them. Well maintained park. We would return but choose a different site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
Paid the senior rate for a nice, big roomy lakeside 50 amp full hook-up loop C back in site. The site was double wide and paved so we had plenty of room for our Bounder, dolly and toad. Verizon cell and broadband was excellent at 4 bars. TV via batwing was spotty, but we did pickup two networks at times. This is one of the nicer COE parks that we have stayed at. Melvern 3 miles down 31 has one nice place for a cold one or a sandwich. Other than that - not much else in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Outlet (Melvern) COE
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$17
We really enjoy camping here. There is a lot of shade and easy access to the water. They have recently eliminated the vault toilets and made them into flush toilet, and shower, which was a huge improvement to the area we camped in The campground hosts are great. They do their jobs without being "rule nazis". This is just a beautiful quiet campground with lots of space between the individual campsites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
This campground is on beautiful Melvern Reservoir, about 20 miles east of Emporia. There are many lakeside campsites with hookups and all are very shaded. The shower house is a bit small but clean and adequate. The campsites are spacious and grassy, with paved pads and adequate parking areas. It is very quiet and well patrolled by the local sheriff. The lake is clean and large enough for all water activities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com