224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Milford, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.96 miles SE
17.07 miles E
18.17 miles NW
23.93 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Riley Military Res
10.07 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-70 Exit 298
521 E Chestnut St
11.60 miles SE
Four Seasons Rv Acres
18.12 miles SW
Kansas
Milford
Most Recently Reviewed
Milford State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-29 02:45:22
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Milford, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
The extremely hot/humid weather made our stay VERY uncomfortable in this park. This park is split into two areas...the nice grassy shaded 50 amps spaces are all taken by full time residents, and I was NOT happy about that as they miss-led me when I called about having 50 amp service. if you're going to stay here, you'll be placed in the "group camping" 30 amp area on gravel in the open, though there is a large grass area with fire rings adjacent. Sites are level and not too tight, but a bit hard to back into with a big rig. Water and sewer good, but again only 30 amp. They are constructing addltion 50 amps sites but no idea when they will be done. There is no shade here and it's dusty. Camp area is very close to the shore of Milford lake. Fishing and boating good. No mosquito's which was a pleasant surprise, but there are some snakes around the lake so keep an eye out. Kayak and canoe rentals. Beach area. Hiking trails. Cabins and some tent sites on grass. Primitive toilets only and no laundry services. 10 miles from Junction City and 25 from Manhatton. Mini-mart about 2 miles. We stayed a month to visit relative. I would NOT camp here again in summer, nor would I stay longer than a couple days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
This resort is really not designed for a camping destination. We used the resort for a family reunion, with part of our group staying in lodge rooms/cabins and part in campsites. For this purpose it worked out pretty well. There is a lot of shade around the lodge, and a large open yard space with fire ring and space to play in between the lodge and campsites. This resort seriously needs a laundry facility as well as showers and flush toilets. Especially since they are adding additional lodging and camping facilities. Our group used the lodge rooms for toilets and showers, but it was very inconvenient for the pop-up campers who didn't have any toilet in their campers. With all the construction being done on-site, I would think there will be improvements to the camping facilities. Until then, it's a great cabin/lodge resort but lacking in the campsite area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
We usually don’t have a problem finding our way to a ‘new-to-us’ campground; but this time we did. When you are going north on highway 77 and looking for where to turn left, the Flagstop Resort sign is on the right side of the highway but it is located past where you actually make the turn. Plus, if sunlight is reflecting off the sign, it is very hard to read. So when you see the green highway sign that points to the left and says ‘Milford’, turn there. After that, there is not another sign that says ‘Flagstop’ until you reach the entrance. You will need to watch for one of those small, square signs with a trailer on it so you know where to make the next left into the neighborhood. There is only one entrance and one exit. This campground caters to seasonal tenants. A lot of the sites have a rig and a boat plus an abundance of ‘stuff’ outside. We encountered low hanging trees and large speed bumps. There are some side by side hookups which puts you very close to your neighbor. We were in a full service site at the end of a row and enjoyed our view of the city park. Our site was level, hard-packed dirt, but not all sites looked at good as this one. The services all worked well. We would stay again if we got this same site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$16
A pleasant surprise for a campground not well rated by the "directories". On the biggest lake in Kansas with launching facilities. Also called a marina. Nicely shaded sites with an actual bar & restaurant on site. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
Nice park. Holiday weekend so was crowded but not a problem for us. Hard to judge restroom cleanliness due to steady use. Fee structure is a bit complex. There's a $5 / day vehicle fee, a $3 transaction fee (one time), then the camping fee depends on your site. Expect around $20. Lots of grass and shady sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Being out of state we had to buy a vehicle permit ($25) that increased our out of pocket cost. Campsite was on water front with stunning sunset views. Pull through and pretty level. Had one tree at the end of the site that provided late afternoon shade for about 1/2 of our truck. Showers did not have warm or hot water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
Milford State Park is very nice – not too far from civilization. Sites are long and level with choice of 30 or 50 amp ($2.50 extra). Lots of space between sites and nice views of the lake. Don’t plan to use the dump station here unless you have a strong stomach. Rather than the standard hole with s steel cap, there is a 2 foot square steel door in the ground which opens directly onto a pit toilet complete with an abundance of floating poo and toilet paper. I declined to use it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Milford State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com