214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oakley, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.32 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Prairie Dog Town
1.39 miles SE
Rest Area On Ks I-70 At Mile Marker 72 Verified On 08/02
2.21 miles NE
Mitten Trk Stp
I-70 X76
2.44 miles E
Kansas
Oakley
Most Recently Reviewed
High Plains Camping
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-20 02:16:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oakley, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   8   8   5   5   5   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
The campground is conveniently located right off of I-70 but that is about the only thing positive I have to say about this campground. It is very run down, with tall weeds, overgrown areas and grass that hadn't been mowed in a few weeks. A strip of grass had been mowed leading to the mini golf course, but the tall grass lay in piles (ready for bailing). Weeds and stickers are everywhere. We stayed here on two occasions (one night only) and found this to be true both times. Potholes everywhere, even in the approach to the office. Bathrooms had dead bugs and smelled of urine in both the men's and women's bathroom. No pride of ownership here. Don't be fooled by their pictures or their claims. We will not be back. On a positive note the Hunts Bros. pizza was good and the pool was clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This is a campground that I would consider as strictly for an overnight stop. Easy access from the highway and very easy pull through spots. This campground is on the plains in Kansas so it is very dusty and windy. There are a lot of native weeds and stickers. We constantly had to pull the stickers out of our dogs paws and fur. This park is a non-smoking park so if you smoke you have to do it inside your RV. This didn't bother us as we don't smoke. There is a small free mini-golf course and an above ground pool. The pizza and pub on site had very good pizza. They will even deliver pizza to your RV. We stayed here one night as we were driving through Kansas. We would probably look for another campground near the highway the next time we drive through Kansas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
A good park easily accessible to interstate. Very pleasant staff. WiFi weak, cable OK but much static. Restaurant on site after 4 pm and pizza delivered to sites. We would stay here again. This is our third visit with improvements from previous times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for High Plains Camping
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   5   1   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
The only good about this park is that it's easy to find. Interior roads are full of pot holes. Electric popped off twice in first spot we chose so we moved to another. Grass was not mowed and no shade. Most residents are permanent and not real friendly. Just used as overnight stop. Would not stay here again unless other campground is full. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Stopped here for an overnight and will not stop here again. The park is next to a motel and is very dirty. Dog droppings everywhere, hookups are "iffy" for electric, sewer and water for most sites. You would be better off staying in a Walmart parking lot. I would only stay here again if I couldn't get to another town to stay overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
If you are hard up and really need to stop for the night then stop here. The electric keeps kicking off while our a/c is running and only have the tv on. The sites are not maintained, need mowed; hard to locate sewer cap (covered with weeds). I'm not sure how they call these pull thru sites if the place was full. There are side by side sites with 4 electric boxes which would make them 4 sites and back in only. Luckily there were 4 electric boxes as we had to switch to try and keep our a/c from tripping. Extremely hot as you are out in the open with no shade at all. Right off highway 40 once you exit I70. There are only 2 other campers here and they look to be rather permanent and in extremely poor condition. The motel may have been renovated a few years back but the rv sites have been severely neglected. For what you get even $21 for the nite seems high. We would avoid this CG in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kansas Kountry Inn & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com