223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Perry, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.34 miles NW
9.48 miles SE
10.79 miles SE
15.26 miles W
25.18 miles NW
31.93 miles SW
32.00 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Imperial Garden
9.76 miles SE
Fifi'S - Lawrence
10.37 miles SE
Lawrence Municipal Airpor
10.74 miles SE
Shalor's
11.10 miles SE
The Paradise Cafe
11.13 miles SE
Teller's
11.14 miles SE
Spencer Museum Of Art
11.31 miles SE
University Of Kansas Muse
11.43 miles SE
Molly Mcgee'S
11.78 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3300 Iowa St
12.65 miles SE
Kansas
Perry
Most Recently Reviewed
Rock Creek COE
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-26 10:49:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Perry, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   5   9   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$9
This is a very nice park, busy on the weekend. There is two sections ,one section has gravel sites with water and electric, the other is paved sites with water and electric. Not much shade here, but all sites are fairly level. Phone and air card worked good . Will camp here again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$9
This is a fairly typical COE campground, which is to say it was excellent, an incredible value for the money. We stayed for only one night, during the week, and so got a fabulous lakefront site on the end of a peninsula. The park appears very popular, due to its proximity to Lawrence, Topeka and Kansas City. Most of the spots were reserved for the upcoming weekend. Lot of boats out on the lake, including several large sailboats. Our rate reflects a Golden Access discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$9
This is one of the best cared for COE parks ever. They only recycle aluminum cans here; the Feds need to set a better example for RV parks. The electric and water hookups were spot on. Our space was fairly level. The town of Perry is close for shopping. We had great views from our rig of the lake. We would stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rock Creek COE
Camp Information
Sites
267
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
This is a bit of a tongue in cheek review because I did not actually stay at the campground. After spending 2+ hours circling the lake because of the bridge out we finally found the campground. It took three locals giving directions to find it. It is poorly signed. Unfortunately when we finally did find it, it was closed for the season. I had spent time on the Corp of Engineer site, including their blog. No mention of a closing for the season. There has been flood damage, the boat landing was nearly repaired and very serviceable. It was deserted for the entire time we were there. It made for a very comfortable overnight, thus the "special price". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$9
This is your typical COE park. Lots of space between sites. Some sites are smaller than others. We have a 45-footer and it worked for us. If entering this park from the south, make sure the bridge is open. If not you need to enter from the North. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com