206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Russell, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.12 miles SE
26.17 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Fossil Creek Rv
(785)483-2603
1.58 miles S
Triple J Rv
(785)483-4826
1.72 miles S
Rest Area On Ks I-70 At Mile Marker 187 Verified On 08/02
3.86 miles SE
Kansas
Russell
Most Recently Reviewed
Triple J RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 14:13:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Russell, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   3   9   6   7   4   6   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
A great place for a quiet nights rest. Cozy and shady with plenty of room between sites. The owner is a sweet widowed woman. The yard may not be mowed when you get there. The site was level, pull through and full hookups. We did some laundry in the new building which also housed the showers. All spic and span! Rate reflects PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
My wife specifically called ahead to inquire regarding train noise. A woman assured her there was a train but it was 2 miles away and you could not hear it unless all of your windows were open or you were outside. We were in our motor home with all of the windows closed and our heater on. We would stronger NOT recommend this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
This is not a place we'd stay again. I picked it over it's completion based on other reviews but was very disappointed in this small cramped park, however; it served it's purpose as a place to stop for the night. There were abandoned, gutted house trailers along one side of the park and what appeared to be a permanent 5th wheel in one site with loud teens or young adults. We won't come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fossil Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   6   9   8   7   9   7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
This is the Passport America rate, including tax and 50 amp fee. Stayed one night. Friendly, helpful host. The first site we were going to be in had partially blocked access to a rig our length, by a neighboring site's car. Host immediately led us to a different site that we easily fit into. Gravel roads and pads. Grass between pads. They are expanding and building additional pads to the north of the existing sites. Some long term tenants. Good place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
The park itself was fine. The restroom/shower was next to the laundromat (public). Owners had several cats and while I did not see litter boxes, the overwhelming smell of urine left me wishing I had used our shower. Otherwise the spaces were large, the area was quiet, and it was clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Lots of cats in the office and on site. No good place to walk dog. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Triple J RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com