224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Russell, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.12 miles SE
26.17 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Fossil Creek Rv
(785)483-2603
1.58 miles S
Triple J Rv
(785)483-4826
1.72 miles S
Rest Area On Ks I-70 At Mile Marker 187 Verified On 08/02
3.86 miles SE
Kansas
Russell
Most Recently Reviewed
Triple J RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-19 20:38:32
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Russell, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   7   3   3   9   6   7   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$14
We camped here because of the Passport America discount. The campground has the worst bathroom, shower, and laundry room of any I've been to. Bathroom has not been cleaned and water leak around the toilet. Grass has not been mowed and caused some of the campsites to be inaccessible. We will not camp here again and hope we don't come across another one like this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
This campground is very run down and in sad shape. There are a variety of rigs, permanent trailers, and odd storage buildings. The sites were weedy and poorly maintained. After checking in we unhooked our jeep and drove over to our site. There was someone in it. We could not see a suitable site that would accommodate our 40' rig. We decided not to stay and received our money back. We would not recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
A great place for a quiet nights rest. Cozy and shady with plenty of room between sites. The owner is a sweet widowed woman. The yard may not be mowed when you get there. The site was level, pull through and full hookups. We did some laundry in the new building which also housed the showers. All spic and span! Rate reflects PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fossil Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   9   6   8   4   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
Park is handy to I-70 off and back on with fuel right next door. There are restaurants and fast food within walking distance. Laundry is amazing, so many washers and dryers at reasonable prices. Office is a little scary and could stand a cleaning but owner was very friendly. Reindeer quite unusual for any Park let alone a Kansas Park. Dog walking is nice. We'd stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
It is located right off the interstate, so it was a little loud. There was mini golf on site, and we really wanted to play, but couldn't due to time constraints. The pull-through was plenty large enough for us. All our amenities worked great. The lady that worked there "just happened" to still be up at 1am when we pulled in. She registered us and guided us to our site. It was very kind of her. I would camp here again in the future and I would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
OK overnight park. Owner was nice and the site was fine. Only problem was traffic noise from I-70. If there had not been a south wind the noise would have been much less. However during a western Kansas summer there is always a south wind. A/C and closed windows solved that problem. The park is VERY convenient to the highway. A pizza place, Subway, and a family restaurant are within walking distance. Rate cited is with a Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Triple J RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com