206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salina, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.22 miles S
18.00 miles SW
22.19 miles SW
22.22 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Kansas Wesleyan Universit
1.10 miles SE
Gutierrez - Salina
1.74 miles SE
Salina Municipal Airport
2.18 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-135 Exit 89
2420 S 9Th St
2.25 miles S
Salina Municipal Golf Cou
3.09 miles NW
Sams Club?I-135:89 2919 Market Pl (Located To Block)
3.13 miles S
Kansas Truck Center 8008662204
3.24 miles N
Flying J
I-70 X253
4.25 miles NE
RECUSA
12.29 miles S
Lakeside Recreational Park
(785)667-5795
12.30 miles S
Kansas
Salina
Most Recently Reviewed
Salina KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-03 02:45:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salina, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   4   4   8   8   10   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Just an overnight stay. The person taking the reservation was very abrupt and said that they would be closed when we arrived. However they were still open and very helpful and escorted us to the site. The grounds were in need of being raked, there were leaves and branches all over. The site itself was long enough for our 40' 5th wheel and truck. Wi-Fi was good. Lots of trees all around. Lots of permanent residents also. We would stay again for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
This KOA is located just off the highway, yet far enough back that we were not bothered by the highway noise. There sites were well kept, and easy to get in and out of. The property was a little small and a bit crowded, but it did have nice trees and good landscaping. I could not get their wi-fi to work, however that may have been my computer. The staff was friendly We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Contrary to previous reviews we found the Salina KOA very acceptable. The sites are close but have nice shade and are well maintained with clean restrooms and a great dog run. Utilities functioned correctly and the Wi-Fi was usable. We will stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Salina KOA
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   3   8   5   8   1   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
Phone number is disconnected and the sign for the campground was taken down off the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
This is a good park for big rig over night. I think it also would be nice for families as the overall campground is large and the spaces are roomy. They supposedly had Wi-Fi but there was no signal. Restrooms seemed pretty good. Very convenient to the Interstate. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Not well marked as we pulled in, unsure as to where to stop to go into office. Advice given was to go pick out a site. Very old park, not very well maintained. Trash cans overflowing. Didn't use restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sundowner West Camper and Recreational Park (Closed)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com