214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Scott City, Kansas (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Kansas
Scott City
Most Recently Reviewed
Scott State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-24 00:47:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Scott City, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
Next to a highway several blocks north of Scott City but fairly quiet, especially after about 10:00; rural RV parking under nice shade. Very nice and helpful lady at check-in. No showers or restrooms available so be self-contained, no playground equipment for kids, but that was OK since I don't have any. Not much gravel and no cement pads but it wasn't dirty or muddy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
We stayed here one night because we got detoured in CO. and it set us back a few hours and we almost missed the park on the north side of town. Parking tight and a bit rugged among the trees. No real service for anything. It was very hot and we were glad we had 50 amps as the AC ran all night long. So did we get our $22 worth or not? I do not know, but we were cool. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2006
$15
If you want seclusion, privacy, and quiet, this is the place for you. If you want amenities like a pool, bath house and activities, you don't want to be here. The park is small and close but not a bad park. Our site was nice with the patio side of the coach facing east under a canopy of pine trees. There is shade on most of the sites. In a month we have heard only 2 airplanes overhead. The owners are very nice, also very shy. There are some restaurants in town, 1 within a 2 minute walk. All in all, we would return again if we were in the area. The quiet and solitude can often be a wonderful thing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   6   9   8   9   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
We really enjoyed this campground. Since it is a state park, we had to pay the vehicle entrance fee. I chose to purchase the annual vehicle pass for $25.00. The fees to stay two nights was a $42.00 Use Fee and a $3.00 Transaction Fee. The scenery was very nice, especially for Kansas. Lake with fishing, swimming, and rental canoes and paddleboats. Lots of trees and hills for hiking. Viewed loads of geese and saw two deer. Negotiating the park with my 35' fifth wheel was easy. Sites were gravel/grass and almost level. Bathhouse looked fairly new from outside, but I didn't go inside. We want to return to this camp for a future visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
This is a beautiful little lake in western Kansas. We stayed here a couple years ago and again had the opportunity on our way to Colorado to stay here recently. I can't say enough about how peaceful and lovely this area is. Our kids rented canoes at the beach house, then swam at the beach area. The Beach House is a little market/rental building that stocks quite a bit of camping supplies. Lots of shade around the spring-fed lake, which sits down in a basin/canyon surrounded by limestone bluffs. The last time we were here I didn't use the shower house. This time we did use it and it is pretty typical of state park bath houses. Adequate, with private toilets and shower stalls. It took the water at least 5 full minutes, maybe longer, to get warm. Just when I was getting ready to give up, the water turned warm. There really isn't a good dry place to dress after showering. But, everything worked and we still thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here, wishing we could have stayed another night or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
This park has two different loops. One older and smaller with grass sites and the other much larger. A nice place to stay for a nite or two in Western Kansas. Biggest negative is the check in process. You must pay a campground fee along with a check in fee on one computer system. Then you have to pay another fee for just being there, on another computer system. And if you happen to be behind someone also purchasing a fishing license, just take a seat. They have lounge chairs available. I was in the office almost forty five minutes just to check in and get a site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Scott State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com