219989 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wellington, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.38 miles SE
20.44 miles W
22.39 miles E
23.87 miles SE
25.36 miles NE
28.67 miles NW
29.10 miles N
32.61 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wellington-Cs
0.42 miles N
Wal-Mart
1201 W 8Th
1.00 miles SW
Oasis Rv
(620)892-5115
14.78 miles SE
Kansas
Wellington
Most Recently Reviewed
Wellington KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-01 20:18:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wellington, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Interesting. No one here but us plus 1 more. Price was right. Site level. 50 amp pull-through site. Quiet. Seems like it needs some grooming. Adequate for overnight stay and if working near by. Town and restaurants handy. Walmart close. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Very nice owner. Called multiple times and never was annoyed. Highly recommend. Cable provided for TV. Gravel, level sites. Will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   8   7   9   9   5   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
We chose this KOA because of previous reviews and in particular "shade" was mentioned. It seems there was an attack by a chain saw in this park. There are very few trees left...don't know what in the world happened that all the trees were cut with just stumps remaining. There is no privacy, although sites are large enough. It's a big parking lot with strips of dry grass between sites. Certainly not a welcome site on a blistering September day. We would have rather stayed in a nice shady rest stop but needed the facilities for one night. We would not stay again now that all the trees are gone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
Rate is with 10% KOA discount. Easy access from I-35, but there is not much road noise. A very basic KOA park with limited amenities. A good park for a night or two while visiting the area. Our 33' motor home and tow vehicle fit within the pull-through site length. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Good wifi, nice dog park, swimming pool, right off highway, friendly staff. Very nice cabins/park models. Got free tickets to the local semi-pro baseball game. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wellington KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com