206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wellington, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.38 miles SE
20.44 miles W
22.39 miles E
23.87 miles SE
25.36 miles NE
28.67 miles NW
29.10 miles N
32.61 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wellington-Cs
0.42 miles N
Wal-Mart
1201 W 8Th
1.00 miles SW
Oasis Rv
(620)892-5115
14.78 miles SE
Kansas
Wellington
Most Recently Reviewed
Wellington KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-06 01:44:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wellington, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Interesting. No one here but us plus 1 more. Price was right. Site level. 50 amp pull-through site. Quiet. Seems like it needs some grooming. Adequate for overnight stay and if working near by. Town and restaurants handy. Walmart close. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Very nice owner. Called multiple times and never was annoyed. Highly recommend. Cable provided for TV. Gravel, level sites. Will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   10   9   10   5   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
We called ahead to check availability and asked for full hookups. We were told the office would be open until 6pm. When we arrived it was just barely past 6 pm and they were closed. We had to self check in and there was a red note on all maps saying not to hookup water since it would be "below freezing." The actual low that night was 37. So, we were frustrated to not be able to use water, especially since we called first. The electric and sewage was located in the middle location, which was difficult for us to hookup since our hookups are on the back of the rig. The bathroom/showers and laundry were all clean and appeared fairly new. However, we were unable to get quarters for laundry (office was closed) and the showers were so small that in order to wash my hair I had to literally keep my nose against the wall. Overall, we would not return here again, but the park is nicely maintained and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Very nice park. Roomy, easy access off interstate, long spaces, clean, quiet. Good cable TV. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots are gravel, but very level. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Fairly new park in a small country town. Staff is friendly. Our site was overlooking a small pond, which was nice. I have no negative response on this park! We stayed for 2 weeks! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wellington KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com